We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”
Review of Shardana

Shardana
Ranked #22 of 290 Restaurants in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
699 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Went with family to celebrate wifes birthday with the family and had a great time. Good atmosphere with welcoming and humorous staff. Food excellent with well cooked fish and excellent mussels to start. Good choice of deserts and wine list. I was told that this was the sister restaurant of Al Vicolo the Sardinian restaurant in Guildford - not sure if that is true but prefer Al Vicolo although this was very good and a little better atmosphere

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pb56422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    69
    30
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect meal”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We could not have enjoyed our meal more. Hubby had a vegetarian pizza & I had a vegetarian pasta. Top quality & seasoning; perfect service. Pleasant setting away from the commotion of High Street...and I like that it's not a chain.

We look forward to a return visit soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shackann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Made a nice break from the chain Italian restaurants in Guildford and excellent food.

Went for lunch menu so had 2 courses and a drink for £14 a head which was very good for the portions and quality.

The building, stone floor and tables make for a noisy environment especially as it seems very family orientated. Haven't been in the evening yet but will certainly be back.

Helpful?
Thank m0nkeyville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian - Lovely”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I actually found this place on TripAdvisor, there seemed to be loads of "Italian" restaurants in the area but from what I gathered this one was pretty authentic. I can agree although I think they do things possibly with a little twist. As I ordered Bruschetta to start but it came on a flatbread, it was very nice, but I guess I was expecting something else so wasn't sure how to react. For main I had pasta with clams, it was stunning. I loved the atmosphere, and the fact that it was hidden away so not righ ton the high street. Service was good and very friendly. But I didn't like the chairs and tables, just felt a bit cold and like you were in a canteen.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hege_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Superb Italian food”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Had a excellent meal here, was very good Italian food. I like that you can see in to the kitchen as you walk in. I did not give 5 stars, as the post-modern industrial style decor is not to my taste - I prefer Italian restaurants to be more rustic / homely. Already booked to go back on Valentines night.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jools2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shardana also viewed

 
Guildford, Surrey
 

Been to Shardana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing