We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughter's wedding at the Holiday inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Guildford
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our daughter and son in law got married at the Holiday Inn on the 1st August, we have a large family therefore we decided to stay the night before and the night of the wedding, the whole experiance was fantastic, from the moment we arrived Emma and Callum took charge, nothing was too much trouble, they ensured that the room for the wedding breakfast was dressed exactly how my daughter visioned it, both Emma and Callum were fantastic and very calm keeping the day on track.
As were all of the staff from front of house, housekeeping, porters, bar staff, pool staff, gardeners, kitchen staff restaurant staff,the chefs for the wedding breakfast and all the other meals, waiter and waitresses especially Tracey she was fantastic with the kids and my mum!!! The waiter who was serving the top table a lovely Asian gentleman very gentle in manner and always checking to make sure we were all ok and the children.
The night porters was on stand by in case my mum got a bit lost / confused in the night which gave us peace of mind.
we will certainly be recommending the Holiday Inn Guildford to anyone that asks
Holiday Inn Guildford should be proud of their fantastic staff team.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Shoey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, big congratulations to your Daughter & Son-in-law! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and your very special day. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, I know they will be very pleased. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Nick Aristodemou, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Check in was easy as always. Staff friendly and welcoming. The room we were allocated was a suite which was spacious and clean. It was nice to have the facilities available in the hotel to use. Breakfast good value as you can eat as little or much as you won't and Tracey makes the experience warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: No lift, so if you struggle with stairs ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Tracey. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Nick Aristodemou, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My family spent one night here as part of a 'Chessington World of Adventures' package. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The restaurant staff were very attentive & friendly & made a fuss of our children. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy. A great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simo200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford.I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Nick Aristodemou, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stay in this hotel a few times a year for work. The rooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. I usually get a good nights sleep here too. Great location for Surrey Research Park. Staff are always helpful too. Room service is rather pricey. Breakfast is good but can get busy. Overall it's a decent hotel in a really handy location for hospital, research park, sports park and university.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. Its great to hear you have a good nights sleep each time you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Nick Aristodemou, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Used as a base for a wedding with family. Good hotel. Clean rooms & common areas, tidy, well equipped. Good selection for breakfast. Would recommend. Bit of a maze to try to find your room, no lifts to upper & lower floors. Pool looked nice, but had no time to try it out.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Smudge612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Unfortunately the hotel does not have a lift but should you stay again please do request a room on reception level. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Nick Aristodemou, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited this venue for a conference and were very disappointed; the service was poor, WIFI was not included for all attendees and lunch was terrible - poor selection, primarily fish and vegetarian. And, to top it all, the fish has bones! The quality overall was very poor, and although location and parking is good there is little merit to the conference area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ExecTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I am most concerned and disappointed to read your comments regarding our Academy Conference Centre. This is not typical of our usual high standards. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to the relevant departmental managers for their immediate action. I really do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in order to restore your faith with us and if so, please do contact my PA Michelle Gillham, so she can ensure everything runs smoothly for you.

Kind regards

Nick Aristodemou, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Still a good place to stay near to business meetings locally. Breakfast is always good, the evening dining can be a little slow. Go early is my advice, or dine out, there are good pubs not too far out into the countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford. I was most concerned to hear you have experienced delays in our restaurant, please accept my sincere apologies. I will of course discuss your feedback with our Head Chef and F&B Manager. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Nick Aristodemou, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.6 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,989 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Guildford
Travelodge Guildford
#10 of 11 in Guildford
502 reviews
2.8 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Guildford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guildford

Address: Egerton Road, Guildford GU2 7XZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Price Range: £56 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Guildford 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Guildford, a modern full-service hotel, close to Guildford Town Centre and only 29 miles from London with easy access via the M25/ A3 and by train. The hotel is located near the Guildford Business Parks & FIVE Exhibition Centre . The hotel offers 168 air conditioned bedrooms including accessible (4) & family rooms. The hotel has high speed internet access available throughout and WIFI in the public areas. Stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford hotel & enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner in the Restaurant or have a 'light bite' in our Bar/Lounge. Kids eat, Stay free!* Holiday Inn Guildford is a Legoland hotel , and also close to other local attractions such as Chessington World of Adventures, Thorpe Park & Wisley Gardens. The Academy Conference Centre at the hotel is a leading Meetings venue in Guildford offering superb meeting rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates with extensive on-site car parking available. The hotel is also a premier Wedding venue in Guildford, Surrey. 'Spirit' at Holiday Inn Guildford is an excellent fully equipped health club with an indoor swimming pool, fitness studio and gym with a wide range of Beauty treatments available. *Terms & Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Guildford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guildford Hotel Guildford
Guildford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Guildford Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing