We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick snack”

All Bar One Guildford
Ranked #74 of 286 Restaurants in Guildford
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: International, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: All Bar One Guildford is a stylish city bar where you can catch up with friends, unwind after work or simply find a sophisticated space to indulge in an excellent selection of food.Within easy reach of High Street, North Street and Chapel Street, All Bar One Guildford is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in Guildford, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A quick snack”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We just popped in for a quick snack and found just what we wanted, maybe a little pricey but very enjoyable. The highlight dish was the Nachos, we added the pulled pork and pineapple salsa. The Nachps were not the mass produced little triangles but had the taste of being homemade. The waitress was fantastic. If I return to Guilford, I'll return here too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrahamSample
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    79
    26
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A posh wetherspoons...”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Visited here for something quick and cheap before visiting the cinema. Cheap, Is not the operative word.
We ordered two sirloin steaks which were fatty and a rump at best. The bill came to £42.00 which I thought was a lot for a pub. Could understand if the food was worth it/and actually a sirloin cut.
I'd return for drinks. Not for food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sadielouiseshennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great Tapas, Great Service, great Ambience”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A scorcher of a day at work, time to chill out with a chilled glass of wine in chilled glasses and air conditioning - yay! Lovely service and the food was very tasty and very well prepared with a lot of attention to detail. Great value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Satisfactory. Sometimes above average”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good lunch menu, food is consistent, staff generally good. Prices are satisfactory and the atmosphere is better than average Far better than the dreadful Bills but not as good as Cau or Cote.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“It's all about the staff!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Normally I wouldn't review a bar however I has to write purely to compliment Andrew (that's what our card says his name was anyway) we can on Tuesday 13 may and he was very charming and although busy he was very attentive.

The food was great we even ordered edamame beans after pit beans... Slightly random

Not all waiters notice the little things and just go through the motions. This was not the case. He even identifies out coconut hand cream.

Thank you Andrew you made out girlie diner a very good one :)

Helpful?
Thank themiddlejordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Bar One Guildford also viewed

 
Guildford, Surrey
Guildford, Surrey
 

Been to All Bar One Guildford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing