We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£112
Expedia.com
£112
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
152
171
88
58
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
171
88
58
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street bill's restaurant byron suite old coaching inn historical hotel poster bed excellent location central location lovely hotel centre of town bars and restaurants lounge area the ground floor lovely room bills ghost furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2015

An elegant and historic hotel in the very center of Guildford.
I appreciated the atmosphere of the place, the care in such an historical hotel and the kindness of the staff.
The room was silent although located on the side of High Street.
Good value for money.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylvia720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

We spent the night here to celebrate our wedding anniversary, having had our wedding meal at the hotel on our big day. We were certainly not disappointed by the room, it was lovely with a huge 4 poster bed as well as a comfortable sitting room and nice bathroom. Not sure I'd choose mirrors around the bath, but the water was hot and the bath was deep!
Shame the lift was broken but these things happen.
We also felt it was a shame the hotel doesn't offer breakfast, Bill's next door was ok but having to go outside to get to the restaurant, then sitting amongst noisy breakfast meetings wasn't as nice as a calm hotel breakfast to start the day.
There were a couple of damp patches, faded carpet or peeling wall paper, but I can't say these spoilt our stay in any way.
I would stay here again, the room was good value for money and being high up, there was no road noise at all.

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedsMum40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2015

A good hotel to stay at overnight in Guildford, all facilities on the doorstep.
For the price of £109 I think the room only price was probably slightly over priced. If it had included breakfast I would have said that it was value for money.
Being in the main high street was perfect for the restaurant I pre booked direct with the restaurant.
Bills restaurant is accessible directly from the hotel although a sign asks guests to use their main entrance. Breakfast at Bills was ok at £21 for 2 of us, we had Eggs royale and a cup of tea each plus the service charge.

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DW54VER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2015

This was an overnight get away that was throughly enjoyable. We had a deluxe room and felt the staff couldn't do enough. Lovely bed and shower. Was not disturbed by any apparitions during the early hours.highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I stayed just one night. The hotel is in the main street of Guildford and an easy walk to the station. Parking is only available in the street from 6pm to about 8am, otherwise use the council car parks nearby.

This hotel is still largely original none of the floors are level and its a bit of a rabbit warren but having said that my room was large and the bathroom very large and new with a big bath. As far as I could tell no lifts so if walking up stairs with a big bag is not for you then you will miss out on this lovely hotel.

The staff were lovely and of course everything is at your door.

My room only had a small window and could do with an update but was ok.

Room tip: Find out if you get a window and they are strict on check-in times
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regulartraveller90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews