We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guildford Harbour Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I can't rave about this hotel enough! I booked a weekend spa package for boyfriend's birthday and it undoubtedly made the best present, completely exceeded my expectations. The Lobby Manager Luke was absolutely incredible, he went above and beyond to ensure we had a brilliant weekend and I can't thank him enough. He was amazing from the moment we checked in and I will definitely be returning after the service he gave us, it was fantastic. Luke was a delight he made our weekend extra special I am very very grateful to him. The room was completely gorgeous and extremely comfortable, the spa was lovely and the massage we had was perfect. Very relaxing. Breakfast had an excellent selection of hot and cold dishes and the hotel is situated in a ideal location on the high street close to the bars and restaurants. It was a wonderful experience that I highly recommend. Excellent, modern hotel with exceptional service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this site and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent spa weekend.

I am delighted to hear you had a comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable stay with us. I am pleased to hear the massages were relaxing and the breakfast buffet was to your liking. We are very fortunate to be at the top of Guildford’s High Street. Thank you for your wonderful feedback about Luke, which I will personally pass on to him. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team who all share a passion for great customer service, and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in the area.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    543
    246
    106
    88
See reviews for
238
672
58
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maldives
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel managed to make my week in a hotel for work feel like a holiday, the service was exceptional, and the rooms are very well appointed and comfortable, they have plug sockets right by the bed! At last a hotel that recognises the need for that. Lovely bathroom! pretty good conference facilities! nice hot/cold buffet every day. And the Spa gives you a chance to relax at the end of the day, free for guests Monday to Friday, with reasonably priced treatments.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraLB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent business trip to the area and for taking the time to write your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear your overall experience was made to feel like a holiday, offering exceptional service, comfortable rooms, good conference facilities and a wet spa area to relax in after a long day.

My team and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Situated within easy walking distance of Guildford High Street this new hotel is beautifully presented, excellent rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Parking could be made easier as you have to leave your car parked on a double yellow line while you check in and then use your room key to get into the underground car park.

The buffet style breakfast was good but if you order something extra (e.g. poached eggs) be prepared to wait!

Guildford has some lovely pubs, on and just off the High Street so it was great to be able to have a couple of pints and then walk back to the hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaandRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Fiona & Roger,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for you recent visit to the area.

I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful and relaxing night’s stay with us and found the hotels location convenient for walking into the town. Our checking in process allows you to gain access to our car park and once parked, go straight to your room via the lifts with your luggage. We have an agreement with the local council that guests can park on the double yellow lines in front of the hotel for checking in purposes solely. I am pleased to hear the breakfast buffet was to your liking and should advise that any ordered dishes should only take a couple of minutes to arrive as they are all freshly prepared.

I do hope to welcome you back soon on a future visit to Surrey.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is first class the rooms very clean and modern restaurant very varied , reception all helpful. This hotel is in a good position in Guildford Surrey , walking 2 mins to shops etc and car parking very secure. All good. Would recommend

Room Tip: All the rooms are good a large number of people stayed with us so I saw quite a few rooms and they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Jackie,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent visit to Surrey and for taking the time to write your feedback on this site.

I am delighted to hear you think the hotel is first class, with very clean rooms, modern restaurant and helpful reception staff. We are very fortunate to be located at the top of Guildford’s High Street and within a 2 minute walk of the many retail outlets.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I use this hotel a lot, twice per week for business in Guildford.

The hotel standard, room size, service are all excellent and what you would expect from a Radisson.

The parking arrangement is a little odd, as you need to park in the public car park, go and check in and get your hotel card, then go back to your car, to move it into the hotel car park. All a bit of a pain if it's raining.

You should note, that service is included on everything you do unless you change it on the bill.

One thing I have a HUGE issue with, is the free wireless in the hotel. The download speed is appalling. So bad, that I have had to purchase a mobile WiFi dongle, to ensure I have internet access for business. I've tried most of the floors and both sides of the corridor, no improvement. Some rooms, with only one bar on the wireless signal, which consistently drops. I've discussed this with the front desk staff and they are all aware, but can action an improvement.

All of my colleagues experience the same and we have at times, been forced to sit in the bar and share my mobile wifi. Not the best for a premium hotel.

But, if you don't need wifi, highly recommend to stay here! :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10BAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this site and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your business trips to the area.

I am delighted to hear the hotels standards, room size and service delivery have all been excellent during your visits to us. I am sorry you find our parking arrangement difficult. We have an agreement with the local council that guests can park on the double yellow lines in front of the hotel for checking in purposes solely. I am sorry to hear that you have had issues with our complimentary Wi-Fi during your stays with us, as this is continually monitored by our IT department and I shall be passing your feedback on to them to review. I do hope that we are able to rectify this swiftly and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was an extremely nice hotel. Once again it was very clean and organised which is something you take for granted from Radisson in general. The parking charges did take me a little by surprise so I would research parking before I booked again. We visited Box Hill surrey which was very scenic albeit surrounded by lots of dogs!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rutnet_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent visit to the area and for taking the time to write your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear you thought the hotel was extremely nice, very clean and organised. As a brand, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and strive to ensure all guests have a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Our secure underground car park is £10 per 24 hours, however there is a municipal pay and display car park next to the hotel should guests prefer to use this.

My team and I hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Surrey.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

My partner and I booked a last minute room here for New Years Eve. It is a well situated Hotel. Minutes from bars and restaurants by foot. Very well furnished and equipped rooms. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Have already booked our next stay at the London Hotel, which we are both looking forward to.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evaleeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Eva,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for you New Year’s Eve accommodation.

I am delighted to hear you found the hotel to be well situated in the heart of Guildford’s town centre and within a short walking distance of the many retail outlets. I am pleased to hear the bedroom offered everything you needed for a comfortable night and the staff were friendly and helpful.

I hope you have an enjoyable stay in one of our sister hotels in London and hope to welcome you back to Guildford soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
0.9 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
3.3 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
3.0 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guildford Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guildford Harbour Hotel

Property: Guildford Harbour Hotel
Address: 3 Alexandra Terrace, Guildford GU1 3DA, England (Formerly Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guildford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Guildford Harbour Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A bold landmark on Surrey's most celebrated street, Guildford Harbour Hotel, formerly the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford gives the town its first 4 star hotel, and with it a stylish new place to meet, eat or retreat to a serene urban spa. Equipped for business but designed for relaxation, the hotel's sleek glass and cool stone fuses with the fabric of the town and brings a new heart to its social scene. Rooms: The hotel's 183 bedrooms are light, spacious and equally good for work or play with contemporary furnishings. All rooms feature generous workspaces with advanced technology, and high speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. Services: The extensive business and concierge services, with complimentary WiFi throughout, makes doing business easy here. A sleek urban spa, well-equipped gym and choice of dining options lining the hotel's open colonnade also make it the perfect place to take time out. Groups & Meetings: Through the hotel's airy lobby, an expansive conference and event space for up to 200 is complemented by three naturally lit smaller rooms, including a sleek boardroom encased in frosted glass. Meeting rooms surround a light-filled central courtyard, ideal for al fresco drinks from the private bar. Dining: The hotel features a stylish restaurant, bar and al fresco terrace. Local Area: Smart boutiques, ornate architecture and glimpses of surrounding hills complete the picture on Guildford's handsome High Street. The city is set in the rolling Surrey Hills, an area of outstanding natural beauty. GLive, Guildford's new £26 million arts venue, is next to the hotel, and the renowned Yvonne Arnaud Theatre is a short walk away. Surrey is also home to some beautiful golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Guildford Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guildford Harbour Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing