We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Reigate, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First trip, would stay again”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed for one night with my daughter as a birthday treat. When we arrived there had been a mix-up with the booking which was the fault of the booking company not putting the booking thought to the hotel so they were not expecting us. Despite being very busy, the reception staff couldn't have gone to more trouble to sort this out for us and seated us in the comfortable bar with complimentary drinks until it was solved. The rest of the stay was lovely. The beds were very comfortable and I had one of the best nights sleep ever! We went out for the evening and when we arrived back at the hotel I was slightly concerned that our room seemed to be directly above a nightclub which we could hear in the corridor. However, once in the room we were not disturbed at all. Breakfast was also very good & I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Jenni,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this site and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your birthday treat.

I am delighted to hear that on arrival the staff were able to rectify a booking error made by your booking company, and looked after both you and your daughter whilst making the arrangements. I am pleased to hear your stay was lovely and comfortable and you had one of the best night’s sleep. I am also pleased to hear our breakfast buffet was to your liking and you will be recommending us.

My team and I hope to welcome you back on a future visit to the area.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    577
    259
    115
    92
See reviews for
254
707
63
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nothing is too much trouble. Approachable, friendly staff. Came here for my boyfriends birthday and they even left a little cake in the room whilst we were at the spa. Just little touches that count! No fault. Superb! Especially the staff at scoff and banter (Raoul!!)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lel1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your boyfriends birthday treat and for taking the time to write your feedback on this site.

I am delighted to hear you will recommend us and we were able to surprise and delight you whilst you were staying with us. I am pleased to hear the staff were friendly and approachable and would like to thank you for the lovely comment about Raul, who was delighted to have made such an impression.

My team and I hope to welcome you both back again soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It's difficult to find fault with this hotel without being picky, hence why we return regularly and always recommend it to our clients. It's in a great location in the middle of town with plenty of parking. The staff are always friendly and very helpful and nothing ever seems too much trouble. The rooms have everything you need and are always spotlessly clean. The restaurant is also a hidden gem as is the outside terrace. It's a little oasis of calm and a great sun trap! This stay, the second lift being out of order was a minor inconvenience at busy periods and the shortage of staff at breakfast one morning was quite noticeable. Felt so sorry for the two ladies who were doing a sterling job of keeping things moving in there!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Christina,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and for again choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent business trip to the area.

I am delighted to hear you can find little fault with the hotel and continually return and recommend us to clients. We are very fortunate to be located at the top of Guildford’s High Street and a short walk from the many retails outlets the town has to offer. I am pleased to hear your rooms are always spotless and you enjoy relaxing on our terrace, which is very popular for people enjoying a Queen of Hearts Afternoon Tea. I am sorry to hear your stay was impacted by one of our lifts not working and a busy breakfast one morning.

My team and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights recently for a wedding and there's not a lot to fault to be honest. Staff were welcoming and efficient, room was immaculate and well maintained, breakfast was plentiful and good quality. My only teeny gripe was that the room we stayed in was quite dark possibly due to low energy lighting even in the bathroom and made it tricky to put make up on so an over mirror light in the bathroom would be welcome. Very disppointed there were no robes either. The teeny cakes left in our room however, were delicious and a really nice touch

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagginsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel whilst attending a wedding and for taking the time to write your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear there was little to fault from your two night stay with us and the staff, room and breakfast were all to the high standards we pride ourselves on. We are in the process of changing the lamp shades in the bedrooms which should give guests more light however should this not be bright enough, we do have additional free standing halogen lamps available on request.

My team and I hope you will consider staying with us again on any future visits to the area and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel, my first visit was just over a year ago. The room I had this year was even better than my last visit, absolute perfection, not a thing to find fault with....I just wish I could live in surroundings like this all the time! The service and quality of the food for dinner was impeccable, but breakfast wasn't as top knotch as my previous stay. The tea and coffee served were luke warm, some of the breakfast items were missing (though quickly replaced once pointed out). The variety was great and quality was great, and staff very helpful and friendly.

I was a little disappointed with the spa on this visit, and it seemed like it wasn't quite up to the usually very high standards. The pool machine was broken, the steam room was out of action, and the attention to detail just not as high as previously. The service on the desk also wasn't as good as it could have been. But I still really enjoyed my visit, and am sure it will all be fixed before my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this site and for again choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent stay in the area.

I am delighted to hear you thought your bedroom was better than last year’s visit and you could not find fault with it. I am sorry to hear the breakfast buffet was not to the standards we pride ourselves on and I will be following this up with our Head Chef immediately. We do have on-going maintenance works in the wet spa area, however these should be completed shortly and the area back to functioning fully. My team and I hope that you thoroughly enjoy your next visit with us.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Room lovely, swift book in system. Afternoon tea disappointing. Spa treatment lovely and spa good to relax in. Breakfast selection and service excellent. Close to shops and ok walk from train station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edders2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent visit to Surrey and for taking the time to write your feedback on this site.

I am delighted to hear your room was lovely, spa treatments were relaxing and breakfast buffet was to your liking. I am sorry to hear your Afternoon Tea was disappointing and will be following this up with my Head Chef and Food & Beverage Manager.

My team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel on a future visit to Guildford.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I arrived late at the hotel, but even then, the check-in was easy and simple, made that way by the friendly staff who not only checked us in but gave us all the information needed there and then. The room was beautifully kept and very clean and they are clearly very proud of the service they offer, as it should be. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those just passing through or staying for just one night,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurafm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent business trip to the area.

I am delighted to hear your check in process was easy and simple and you were given all the information necessary for a comfortable stay whilst with us. I am pleased to hear your bedroom was to your liking and you will be recommending us to others. We are indeed very proud of the service we offer and have won awards on this too.

My team and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
3.0 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guildford Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guildford Harbour Hotel

Property: Guildford Harbour Hotel
Address: 3 Alexandra Terrace, Guildford GU1 3DA, England (Formerly Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guildford
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Guildford Harbour Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A bold landmark on Surrey's most celebrated street, Guildford Harbour Hotel, formerly the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford gives the town its first 4 star hotel, and with it a stylish new place to meet, eat or retreat to a serene urban spa. Equipped for business but designed for relaxation, the hotel's sleek glass and cool stone fuses with the fabric of the town and brings a new heart to its social scene. Rooms: The hotel's 183 bedrooms are light, spacious and equally good for work or play with contemporary furnishings. All rooms feature generous workspaces with advanced technology, and high speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. Services: The extensive business and concierge services, with complimentary WiFi throughout, makes doing business easy here. A sleek urban spa, well-equipped gym and choice of dining options lining the hotel's open colonnade also make it the perfect place to take time out. Groups & Meetings: Through the hotel's airy lobby, an expansive conference and event space for up to 200 is complemented by three naturally lit smaller rooms, including a sleek boardroom encased in frosted glass. Meeting rooms surround a light-filled central courtyard, ideal for al fresco drinks from the private bar. Dining: The hotel features a stylish restaurant, bar and al fresco terrace. Local Area: Smart boutiques, ornate architecture and glimpses of surrounding hills complete the picture on Guildford's handsome High Street. The city is set in the rolling Surrey Hills, an area of outstanding natural beauty. GLive, Guildford's new £26 million arts venue, is next to the hotel, and the renowned Yvonne Arnaud Theatre is a short walk away. Surrey is also home to some beautiful golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Guildford Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guildford Harbour Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing