We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Halkwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Style and Comfort”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Raddison Guildford is a stylish and contemporary hotel that provides excellent sergvice and comfort, it is centrally positioned minutes from great shops, Bars and restaurants. I have stayed here for business for the last 12 weeks the best sleep I have had during 4 years of travel, the service and help is second to none.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Melvyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Melvyn,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent business trip to the area and for taking the time to write your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear you found the hotel to be stylish and providing excellent service and comfort. We are very fortunate to be located at the top of Guildford’s High Street and with a short walk of the many retail outlets the town has to offer. I am pleased to hear you have found the service to be consistent during your long stay with us and I hope we can continue to meet your expectations.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    575
    259
    115
    92
See reviews for
254
707
63
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
guliford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The rooms are definatley not worth the value paid. Although they are nice, you coud recieve better value for money in a budget hotel. Our room had lots of features in but it just seemed very cramped. Breakfast was luke warm with a poor selection and not worth the £17 that we had to pay for it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this site and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent stay in the area.

I am sorry to hear you were not thoroughly satisfied with your stay, as we usually receive very good reviews and feedback. I ask you to please complete the feedback questionnaire which is sent to guests after check out so I can look into this matter in greater depth.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel as members of a wedding party and I have to say , it was an excellent choice. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Cleaning was impeccable and very thorough. The housekeeping team gave an impression of true professionalism ,adaptability and love of their work ( Thank you Lukas!). Reception staff were polite and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.
The location of the hotel is perfect with everything you want close at hand.

Two minor negatives.
1) I always expect to pay more for a drink in a hotel bar, but just under £5 for a bottle of Peroni (?) And £10 for a brandy (?) Adding a 10% service charge on top is rubbing salt into the wound - especially when I had to wait 10 minutes to be served. There is a perfectly good pub (The Albany) 200 metres away .

2)I had a problem with the electrics in room . Every time I plugged my lap top in , it tripped the fuse. I was told it was a problem with the laptop /transformer. However this checks out fine so the room definitely has a problem with the electrical loading.

However, I am not letting these 2 issues detract from a wonderful stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryBOxfordEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Terry,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel whilst attending a local wedding and for taking the time to write your feedback on this site.

I am delighted to hear you found the hotel to be an excellent choice and offered a spacious and comfortable room. Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments and praise for our Housekeeping staff, who work very hard to ensure our standards are the highest possible. I am sorry to hear you found the bar pricey, as we continually review our pricing to ensure we are in line with our local competitors. I have asked my Maintenance Manager to look into why there was an issue with your electricity fuse to ensure this is rectified immediately. My team and I hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Guildford.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for a night in August for he's 21tst birthday! The staff where very attentive and helpful. As it was an occasion they gave us a complimentary upgrade which was very much appreciated! Every thing about our room was tip top and we really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book again!! Well worth the money that I paid. Very happy guest at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Danielle,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your boyfriends 21st birthday treat.

I am delighted to hear the staff were helpful and attentive and we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade when you checked in. I am pleased to hear your room was to your liking and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

An excellent stay with my daughter for an overnight girly shopping break in Guildford. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The small touches of a card with some complimentary cakes in the room was welcoming. Drinks in the bar a bit pricey but for one night it was fine. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your girly shopping break and for taking the time to write your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear you had an excellent stay with us and found the staff to be efficient, friendly and helpful. I am also pleased to hear the welcome plate was to your liking and you would definitely stay with us again. I am sorry to hear you found the bar pricey, as we continually review our pricing to ensure we are in line with our local competitors. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was there on business and the Radisson Blu in Guildford was an excellent choice It was close to work, and the area provide more than enough eating establishments and other things to do. The room was very comfortable and well maintained. The spa hada well equipped gym and pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tim N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this site and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your business trip to the area.

I am delighted to hear you found the Radisson to be an excellent choice, as it was in close proximity to your work and well situated for visiting the town. I am pleased that room was comfortable and you were able to relax and unwind in our onsite gym and spa. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed at the here for a week in August with my son, who was attending summer school at the University. We had a great time, the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice especially for a ravenous teenager. The room was very comfortable and clean. Nice detail: we got 2 new bottles of water every day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank anacerqueira66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Ana,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your stay in the area and for taking the time to write your feedback on this site.

I am delighted to hear you had a great time with us and especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet. I am pleased to hear the room was comfortable and clean and you particularly liked the complimentary water in your room.

We hope to welcome you back when next in the country.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
3.0 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guildford Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guildford Harbour Hotel

Property: Guildford Harbour Hotel
Address: 3 Alexandra Terrace, Guildford GU1 3DA, England (Formerly Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guildford
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Guildford Harbour Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A bold landmark on Surrey's most celebrated street, Guildford Harbour Hotel, formerly the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford gives the town its first 4 star hotel, and with it a stylish new place to meet, eat or retreat to a serene urban spa. Equipped for business but designed for relaxation, the hotel's sleek glass and cool stone fuses with the fabric of the town and brings a new heart to its social scene. Rooms: The hotel's 183 bedrooms are light, spacious and equally good for work or play with contemporary furnishings. All rooms feature generous workspaces with advanced technology, and high speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. Services: The extensive business and concierge services, with complimentary WiFi throughout, makes doing business easy here. A sleek urban spa, well-equipped gym and choice of dining options lining the hotel's open colonnade also make it the perfect place to take time out. Groups & Meetings: Through the hotel's airy lobby, an expansive conference and event space for up to 200 is complemented by three naturally lit smaller rooms, including a sleek boardroom encased in frosted glass. Meeting rooms surround a light-filled central courtyard, ideal for al fresco drinks from the private bar. Dining: The hotel features a stylish restaurant, bar and al fresco terrace. Local Area: Smart boutiques, ornate architecture and glimpses of surrounding hills complete the picture on Guildford's handsome High Street. The city is set in the rolling Surrey Hills, an area of outstanding natural beauty. GLive, Guildford's new £26 million arts venue, is next to the hotel, and the renowned Yvonne Arnaud Theatre is a short walk away. Surrey is also home to some beautiful golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Guildford Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guildford Harbour Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing