We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Friendly staff that provides a great service. The rooms are clean and modern and there is a good gym and spa. At the top of High Street it is a little bit away from the city centre, but distances are so short in Guildford that it does not matter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pontus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Pontus,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent business trip to the area and for taking the time to write your feedback on this site.

I am delighted to hear the staff provided great service and you found the room to be clean, and modern. We are fortunate to have an onsite gym and spa for our guests to enjoy whilst staying. We are roughly a 5 minute walk from the larger retail outlets in the town. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    559
    254
    107
    88
See reviews for
244
689
62
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

overall probably wouldn't go back. It would take little for them to improve it to a positive as they have great staff and the place is beautiful at first glance pros . great staff, very helpful and kind . super clean rooms . very beautiful and peaceful looking rooms, very modern . delicious smelling soaps . TV had a ton of chanels, lots to watch cons . tiny rooms, but I think this is normal for the area . no views . All the lights are on the ceiling and point down .. especially crappy in the bathroom where its really hard to see your face. .. Women in particular find it impossible to do makeup on both sides . blow dryer in hallway is very awkward and have the same lighting problems . room cards kept expiring (we had 2 rooms) . ordered room service, had to pay CC at the door rather than sign to room (even though we asked for this to be available) . Back patio was poorly maintained. we were left to sort out the furniture, often bottles and plates left from night before

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your business trip to the area.

Whilst I am delighted to hear that you liked the hotel and the staff were very helpful, I am sorry to hear of the cons you found. Our rooms vary in size and should a room not be big enough, a room move can be arranged subject to availability. The light bulbs have recently been replaced in all the rooms to brighter ones and an additional halogen lamp can be requested should the room not be bright enough. Our electronic key cards are fitted with an strip which will be wiped if it comes into contact with a magnetic source such as a mobile phone. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. At the time of checking into the hotel, all guests are asked whether they wish to authorise their card for any extras such as room service. If the guest declines, any extras would have to be paid at the time of consumption. I have passed your feedback with regard to the rear Courtyard on to my Food & Beverage Manager to address with her team. I do hope you will consider returning in the future.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Good central location, friendly and helpful staff. Would have preferred an option to book a breakfast inclusive rate, £17.95 for a sausage, egg and toast with a cup of tea was disgraceful - I don't eat a massive breakfast and I'm not alone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Jon,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your visit to the area and for taking the time to write your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear you found the hotels location convenient and the staff were friendly and helpful. All our rates can be booked to either include or exclude breakfast. The entire breakfast buffet is available for £17.75, however we also have a menu which allows guests to order individual items which are priced separately. I do hope you will consider returning to the hotel on a future visit to Guildford.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed there for one night last December and loved everything about the hotel. The room was spacious and stylishly decorated. The bathroom had a bathtub and a shower, which was great. Also, the Polish lady (Ms Natalia) who attended us at the reception was extremely polite and helpful, and made sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely stay in that hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia_Pisklak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Kasia,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this site and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your overnight stay last December.

I am delighted to hear you loved everything about the hotel and the room was to your liking. Thank you for your kind comments about Natalia, who ensures she delivers the very best levels of customer service. My team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duesseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Radisson Edwardian Blu is a very modern hotel in the heart of Guildford. Due to the central but quiet location, a visitor will experience a relaxed stay at the hotel. You may visit shops and pubs nearby or simply stay at the hotel bar.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marcel Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Marcel,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent business trip to the area and for taking the time to write your feedback on this site.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and find that due to the hotels location, you had a relaxed stay. We are fortunate to be located at the top of Guildford’s High Street and within a short walking distance of the many shops and historical sites Guildford has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was my first stay at the Radisson in Guildford and it is difficult to describe in a review the experience encountered. The staff and the accommodation were above standard and i was delighted with our stay. The staff were fantastic and the facilities provided were more than i would expect for an overnight stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Ian,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this site and for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your overnight stay.

I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and found the staff and facilities provided were better than you had anticipated. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team who all share a passion for great customer service, and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in the area.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A midweek stay in a town centre hotel. Staff at check in were efficient. Room was pleasant enough but with a view of the service yard and bins I was apprehensive about noise. Didn't need to worry as you couldn't open the windows anyway. The main issue was price. perhaps I am a bit greedy but for £108 fora single night I would expect breakfast to be included. It could be added but for £18 I could wander down the High a Street and have a superb breakfast at Bill's for much less. Charges for high speed broadband were excessive but not needed as ordinary speed was perfectly adequate.
It would appear that this chain doesn't feel it has to go out of the way to attract business visitors as the generally don't have any other reasonable options. Didn't try the Spa as again an additional charge of £10 was excessive and in any case not all facilities were operational.
So on reflection expensive and not an experience I think I want to repeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the service yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gruntbugley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Guildford Hotel for your recent business trip to the area and for taking the time to write your feedback on this site.

I am delighted to hear the staff at check in were efficient and your room was pleasant. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your view. As a town hotel, a couple of the windows do look over our neighbouring properties however agreements are in place to ensure refuse is not collected during the early hours to lessen disturbances. Not all of our rates include breakfast and should guests not wish to have the entire breakfast buffet, individual items can be ordered from the breakfast card menu. Our guests often find the complimentary Wi-Fi is quick enough to complete their work without needed the high speed broadband. I am sorry to hear you did not have the opportunity to try our wet spa area facilities or onsite gym whilst staying. The gym is complimentary to guests staying in house and guests are only charged to use the wet spa area on weekends as these are the busiest times for treatments. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Peter Wardley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
0.9 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
3.3 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guildford Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guildford Harbour Hotel

Property: Guildford Harbour Hotel
Address: 3 Alexandra Terrace, Guildford GU1 3DA, England (Formerly Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guildford
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Guildford Harbour Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A bold landmark on Surrey's most celebrated street, Guildford Harbour Hotel, formerly the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford gives the town its first 4 star hotel, and with it a stylish new place to meet, eat or retreat to a serene urban spa. Equipped for business but designed for relaxation, the hotel's sleek glass and cool stone fuses with the fabric of the town and brings a new heart to its social scene. Rooms: The hotel's 183 bedrooms are light, spacious and equally good for work or play with contemporary furnishings. All rooms feature generous workspaces with advanced technology, and high speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. Services: The extensive business and concierge services, with complimentary WiFi throughout, makes doing business easy here. A sleek urban spa, well-equipped gym and choice of dining options lining the hotel's open colonnade also make it the perfect place to take time out. Groups & Meetings: Through the hotel's airy lobby, an expansive conference and event space for up to 200 is complemented by three naturally lit smaller rooms, including a sleek boardroom encased in frosted glass. Meeting rooms surround a light-filled central courtyard, ideal for al fresco drinks from the private bar. Dining: The hotel features a stylish restaurant, bar and al fresco terrace. Local Area: Smart boutiques, ornate architecture and glimpses of surrounding hills complete the picture on Guildford's handsome High Street. The city is set in the rolling Surrey Hills, an area of outstanding natural beauty. GLive, Guildford's new £26 million arts venue, is next to the hotel, and the renowned Yvonne Arnaud Theatre is a short walk away. Surrey is also home to some beautiful golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Guildford Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guildford Harbour Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing