We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil family-run accommodation - between town and country!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guildford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plaegan House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 22 Guildford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Members of my family stayed at this Guildford bed & breakfast, back in April 2013. They found Roxanne's hosting to be flawless and also found their night's room to be very spacious, clean and bright.

Stayed in a double room at the rear of the property and found it to have spectacular views over lovely sculptured gardens and views towards and beyond the town and the nearby Surrey Hills.

The breakfast was traditional and of good quality. Additionally, Roxanne asked whether there were any special ingredients that were desired for the breakfast, as she buys-in fresh ingredients, every day. This was considered a great gesture.

Overall, a lovely bed and breakfast establishment, with a great host, and very close to both town and country.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisboa186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Plaegan House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

This B&B was stunning. The location was convenient, but very tranquil. Everything is very clean and comfortable, and the rooms and bathrooms are very nice. The breakfast is simply delicious and the variety is wonderful. The lady who runs it, Roxanne, is lovely and extremely helpful and made us feel comfortable right away. She has an adorable cat as well, but if you're not a cat person don't worry--it mostly stays outside. Everything fit our needs, from the wifi to the armchairs to the microwave to the fridge (which was stocked with things such as milk). I would recommend this B&B to anyone, and I will definitely be staying there again. I almost didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have stayed there 3 times and this is the best bed and breakfast you can find. Roxanne who runds the place is a very nice person and the service, rooms, breakfast is in top. Stay there and you will enjoy your holliday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Myself and my Daughter stayed recently in both the guest rooms ,Wonderful host really helpful with anything you need ,great rooms with very good facility's very comfortable stay ,my daughter had breakfast and it was very good.
10 mins walk to town and station .
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyhols9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed here one night in a rear-facing twin room. Absolutely everything was provided in the large room from a torch to a pair of binoculars on the windowsill so you could check out the birds etc in the garden and park beyond. Two comfortable armchairs and table, plus mini self-catering area with a mictrowave and a fridge containing fresh milk etc. Only disappointment was that the single beds were short at only 72" long so my feet stuck out over the end. I fixed it by pulling the mattress away from the headboard so I could use every inch then all was well.

Strong wifi signal in the room. I found the logon instructions rather confusing and had to seek help to get online but it was technically my user error.

Breakfast is an optional extra and does not include a full-english option but there are eggs and cold meats. The star of the show is the coddled egg filled with cheese and ham - exquisite.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDB-Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed there recently felt very welcomed and looked after great homely feel to the place. The lady that runs the place is lovely and always on hand for advice and catered for our needs. Good size comfortable rooms and easy access to most of guildford especially town centre. Will definatly be booking again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

10 -15 mins walk into Guildford centre. Car parking available. Peaceful location. Thoughtfully equipped. Sooooo much nicer than some large, impersonal hotel in a noisy location.

'Home from home'. Didn't partake of breakfast as staying close to family with whom we breakfasted - so can't comment on breakfast. But choices looked really nice.

Shall stay there again when next visiting as Plaegan House was perfect for us. One of the nicest B&B's I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Front double has two single beds, 2 comfy chairs and an en suite. Rear double has enormous double be...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#4 of 11 in Guildford
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
593 reviews
1.0 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Guildford
Travelodge Guildford
#10 of 11 in Guildford
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
1.1 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaegan House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaegan House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 96 Wodeland Avenue, Guildford GU2 4LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Guildford
Price Range: £55 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaegan House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious twin/triple en-suite rooms in friendly accommodating house with 2 cats; lovely views and garden,in quiet,residential street on the edge of town with accessible countryside literally outside the front door. Rooms have fridge and microwave with complimentary biscuits, tea etc. 10mins to mainline station (central London 35mins) and town centre. University 20mins. Digital TV, WiFi. Our prices are £55 for single use, £65 for double/twin and £75 for triple occupancy. Optional served breakfast at £7 each. Spanish and French spoken. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plaegan House Bed And Breakfast Guildford, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing