We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Kebab”
Review of Nuro

Nuro
Ranked #41 of 290 Restaurants in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Kebab”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Just plainly great. Good portions and friendly staff. The takeaway is great but highly recommend a sit down meal in restaurant too. Cool decor and funky music.

Helpful?
Thank hop_over_continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    41
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

It was my first time to nuro kebab for lunch. The food was very nice and the Asian staff was quite busy but he was polite. I'll visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Vivianaocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This kebaby has gone hugely downhill.”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Staff were extremely rude. Made out closing was at 02.40 which was clearly a lie. The manager was aggressive and abusive and manhandled my food. I was disgusted by the attitude of the staff and the anger that they displayed. Never go to this kebaby after a night out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellieden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“teyand ta”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Polite nice staff who listen to requests and will alter menu plates. very cheap for the qualitly and will go all out if asked

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lydia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Kebab. Fantastic quality”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Wasn't interested in having a kebab as my mind goes to scruffy places or vans, but my friend insisted I would like it.

I was blown away with the restaurant, immaculate and nice décor. Everywhere looked clean especially the food bar. The people preparing the food were also clean, smart and tidy. Something that I always look for.

We decided to eat in and it was well worth it. We were presented with a plate of olives and mild preserved chillies, they were lovely. I ordered shish lamb and wasn't disappointed.

My meal was presented with pita bread on a separate plate for me to fill which I liked, there was a shredded salad mix and the shish lamb, the presentation was eye candy. Then came the homemade chilly relish which was to die for and a mint yogurt dip which was equally lovely. We also had a side dish or chips and there was a lot of them.

I was in food heaven, nice establishment, friendly clean polite staff and food to die for. Quite the surprise

I will never view all kebab houses the same ever again, you really must try Nuro

There is no bar to sit around you can order alcoholic drinks with the waitress. No outdoor seating either which doesn't bother me its December and cold. So I've left the ratings blank

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuro also viewed

 
Guildford, Surrey
 

Been to Nuro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing