We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue to take wheelchair users.”
Review of G Live

G Live
Ranked #10 of 66 things to do in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: G Live has been developed as a contemporary state-of-the-art entertainment and concert hall. The light-filled, spacious foyers house the G Live Cafe-Bar which offers bistro-style daytime food and the elegent Mezzanine Restaurant, which offers pre-show dining. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the building.G Live aims to set the standard for the finest live entertainment in Surrey with an events programme to suit all tastes. Shows include an exciting mix of West End musicals, live music, ballet. comedy, classical concerts and famous faces.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great venue to take wheelchair users.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a great venue because it is easily accessible. The restaurant on the mezzanine serves good food and if you can't manage to eat your dessert then it can be kept , along with your table and the remainder of your wine, for the interval.
I have visited with friends other times in the evenings and always appreciated the atmosphere here, along with good productions.

Today I took a party of school students who are all wheelchair users. The staff couldn't do enough to help us. We were able to unload right by the door entering by the cafe entrance. We had the use of several tables for our students to eat their lunch and then we were assisted to our places in the auditorium. The whole experience was made so easy for us as the place is geared up for disabled with an adequate lift and toilets.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    86
    22
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, but expensive.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I ate here prior to seeing a show. The food was excellent, but, by my standards, quite expensive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jimmy Carr”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Absolutely fantastic venue. it's not a massive place (1100 capacity i think) so great to see anything live without feeling miles away.

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful with anything you want, Although its so clearly signed you can easily find your own way around on a first visit.

Well worth a trip to see anything at all to be honest.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sidster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Jimmy Carr 1/7/14”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Came to G live tonight with my husband & our friends to see Jimmy Carr (he was awesome!!) The venue is great; lots of space and a choice of a couple of bars (always going to be busy but lots of staff on was reducing queus and you have the option to order interval drinks!). Love the actual theatre; intimate but loads of leg space!

Great venue will definately return.

Helpful?
Thank MBrooks-Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loxwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First time at GLive”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our first experience of GLive. The show we saw was great - Ranulph Feinnes- we had booked in the Mezzanine Restaurant and thought we would have a drink at the bar beforehand, only to find that the bar didn't open until 6.30 - useless, so we went up to the restaurant early. If you can eat at 5.30 why isn't the bar open from 5 o'clock? After the meal we went down to order interval drinks, this took an absolute age and caused a rush to get into the theatre in time. We were having our interval drinks and were then given 3 minutes to get back into our seats - not long enough for a loo stop, and so we were rushed yet again. We didn't think the seats were very comfortable. However, it is good to have a venue like this in Guildford and the overall impression of GLive is good, with easy parking. We will not be eating there again though, or hoping for pre-dinner drinks, so this will be done in other nearby establishments. Shame.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynth234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed G Live also viewed

 

Been to G Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing