We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous campervan holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Guildford, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve3p0
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous campervan holiday”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just come back from a fabulous week in Sussex travelling around in Molly. The whole experience has been great and I would thoroughly recommend booking through Rod at RetroCampervan. Booking was straightforward and he was very patient with all our newby questions. The vans are really well looked after and, after a few minutes getting used to the controls, easy to drive. We've got the bug and will definitely be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed the trip. Thanks for the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labuckers
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great vehicles, great service and great fun!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As first time campervan users we needed a little handholding and guidance and Rod was incredible! Fantastic customer service, great website, easy booking process and flexibility around our requirements too.

Highly recommend using this company - they have a fabulous choice of vehicles too!

Thank you once again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed the trip. Thanks for the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thevinos
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic from start to finish. Straightforward online booking system, prompt and helpful replies from Rod. We loved Peaches. Fabulous original features and had everything we needed. We had the best 5 nights away along the East Sussex coast. My son loved sleeping in the roof. Definitely recommend. Hope to see you again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed the trip. Thanks for the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerns4...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We would highly recommend Rob and Retro Campervan. From the booking process through to return everything went really well and Rob was helpful throughout. The van we had was clean and well looked after. Rob explained everything and was very patient with us. A great experience and I know we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again soon!

Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a fantastic experience. Rod was very patient showing me around the van and I felt very comfortable when I set off. We had the modern red campervan and couldn't be happier, it was equipped with absolutely everything you could need and the beds were really comfy. Will defo do it again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed the experience Lydia, look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkeppe
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing quality time with the kids!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a great way to spend a weekend with the kids; it just proves that no frills is the way forward!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Really glad you enjoyed yourselves and spent some quality time with the kids!

Thank you for the kind words

Rod|
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cian D
1 review
“Kiwi was perfect for 4”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful weekend in Lulworth in Dorset, driving was a throwback to pre-ABS, pre-power steering and pre-climate control - and it was fabulous. Totally retro. Rod was most helpful on the pick up, all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Something about old school driving that is unbeatable!

Thank you for the kind words

Rod|
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing