We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Camping in style!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Guildford, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisalisaa...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Camping in style!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great service, van was perfect with all you need included. Travelled down to North Devon in "Cherry" with the dog too, lots of surfing and fun on the beach and so nice to warm up after with a hot chocolate in the van looking over the beach, thank you Rod... definate recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
glad you enjoyed the trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roamingji...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great vans, fantastic service”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Rod provides a great range of vans and hassle-free rental. The true test of a service like this is what happens when things go a bit wrong, which it did on our trip (our fault, not Rod's!). Rod really helped sort things out and kept a calm head through it all. Would be happy to recommend RetroCampervan highly as a result!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks for the feedback and kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D K
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Dream come true - fab experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a blast with Blueberry, she was great and brought us safely to Chew Valley Lake through torrential rain without a single problem and no leaks.
We had a great time and will definitely use RetroCampervan and the friendly no hassle straightforward service of Rod again to go on an adventure. Disconnect and enjoy a VW Campervan ;-)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks for the kind words, sorry about the weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaR3774
1 review
“Fabulous Fun!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great campervan and great service, could not recommend this company highly enough. Professional, communicative, helpful and great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks for the kind words Emma!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil R
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great van, great service & easy to deal with”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We hired a modern VW van from retro campers for a mid week trip to the Gower Peninsular. The van itself was in good nick with everything ready to go when we arrived. Handover was quick and we were on our way quickly. The pre-service emails contained all the information we needed. The service was friendly and helpful at the hire site for pick up and return, we did not need any other support/help.
Overall a great hire experience, we will use them again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed the trip Neil. Thank you for the review and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaches gave us the best wend away”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We hired Peaches for my daughters 12th Birthday and spent the wend in Kent with great friends, we had so many laughs and a novel way to spend the wend. Rod gave us all the info we needed on the upkeep of the Van etc. Could recommend RetroCampervan for a fantastic time away, we certainly will be back. Thank you Rod and team

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed the trip. Thanks for the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service - spotless camper!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the pleasure of hiring Kiwi in the first week of July for a trip to the New Forest. From pick-up to drop-off the experience was top notch. Rod took time to show us the van in detail both how to live in it and how to drive in it.

Mechanically the camper was sound and it was a great experience driving it - took some getting used to but fantastic fun!

The weather was great but I'm sure it would have coped just as well in the rain!

10/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed the trip. Thanks for the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing