We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great service, fantastic camper!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Guildford, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, fantastic camper!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thanks to Rod for a great weekend in the camper. We originally booked a retro camper but Rod very kindly offered the choice of that or a new version, when the weather forecast was particularly bad. Both were emmaculate inside and were kitted out with kitchen equipment which was a bonus. Rod seemed genuinely keen to ensure we had a great time and was super helpful. We will definitely be hiring from him again and would strongly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thanks for the kind words, so pleased you enjoyed the trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Quality Campervan Experience”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

From booking to collection and return, the process of renting a Campervan from RetroCampervan couldn't have been easier...or more friendly. The communications from Rod and our introduction by Charlie to our rented Campervan were great. The van was immaculate and well stocked with equipment and we were up and running in no time. We would have no hesitation in recommending RetroCampervan to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
So glad you enjoyed yourselves, look forward to the next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenandk...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Seemed it was not going to be a great start as we collected Mango from Rod as Storm Brian commenced! Braved driving rain to set up camp in Pevensey, right next to the raging sea. For the first night we decided to keep the roof down, as advised by Rod. Enjoyed a cosy meal with a glass of champagne to celebrate my wife's birthday. Whilst driving around every time we saw another VW Camper it was flashing headlights and and lots of waving, much fun. Really enjoyed it, Rod was very helpful in his explanation of dealing with the idiosyncrasies of a VW camper.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
so glad you enjoyed the trip. Thanks for using us and hope to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliagpal...
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Camper Van, brilliant weekend”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Last minute we booked a 3 weekend hire of VW Transporter Camper Van. It was in excellent condition, kitted out with everything we needed for a fun weekend. Ok we chose to take a box of wine, and our own bedding and a few precooked meals for the fridge and we were allowed also to take our dog. The service we got was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend the company.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
so glad you enjoyed the trip. Thanks for using us and hope to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun and an experience to cherish!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a fun weekend we had in Mango: so cute! Had a wonderful time pootling around Dorset - real trip down memory lane...
Rod was friendly and helpful from start to finish.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
glad you enjoyed the experience, come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Y
1 review
“Awesome experience and service. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I hired Peaches for a long weekend 30th birthday surprise for the girlfriend. We drove up to the Cotswolds, and pootled about from village to village. We absolutely loved every minute and will definitely be booking another campervan trip in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
So glad you enjoyed the experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalisaa...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Camping in style!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great service, van was perfect with all you need included. Travelled down to North Devon in "Cherry" with the dog too, lots of surfing and fun on the beach and so nice to warm up after with a hot chocolate in the van looking over the beach, thank you Rod... definate recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
glad you enjoyed the trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing