We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Portland Terrace

Portland Terrace
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guildford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Portland Terrace
Ranked #9 of 25 Guildford B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

A very pleasant, spotlessly clean B&B very close to the High Street - my room had very comfortable beds. Guests can use the kitchen and help themselves to a simple breakfast from fresh ingredients left out for them every morning. I look forward to returning. The only slight problem for me was the very light curtains which meant I was awakened far too early...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brit92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JunePortlandTerrace, Owner at Portland Terrace, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words and feedback regarding the curtains, we are in the process of changing these, and the new curtains will have blackout linings. we look forward to your return

Kind regards,
June & Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The landlord and his family are very hospitable and warm people. The house is very clean and well maintained. Extremely safe and warm place to live. Stone's throw from the highstreet and railway station. Very accessible location. I stayed here for two weeks and felt very welcome. Not one thing to complain about!

Andrea

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaSDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

The owners were very welcoming and hospitable. They picked me up from the train station and brought me to the B&B. The rooms are clean and modern with a kettle, TV and wifi in each room. I strongly recommend staying with them.

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ELena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

All you need in a B&B. Good location, really close to the centre of town but on a quiet road. Comfy lounge, patio out back, fully equipped kitchen, really comfy beds, clean etc.

Plus really friendly hosts who went above and beyond to help me out. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

a beautiful bed and breakfast within walking distance of shops friendly hosts and excelent choice of breakfast well worth a visit no check out deadline and made feel very welcome . rooms very clean and tea and coffee facilities in room

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
0.2 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
1.0 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portland Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portland Terrace

Property: Portland Terrace
Address: Harvey Road, Guildford GU1 3LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Guildford
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Portland Terrace Guildford, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing