We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall good stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

As a young family visiting the area for a wedding we hoped to find a facility that was clean, friendly with the right kind of service. Premier Inn actually exceeded our expectations, providing more than adequate comfort, a friendly staff, and just the right level of service. For a budget hotel, it was frankly better than we expected. Based on our own experience there for 2 nights, I would recommend it to a young family unfamiliar with the area. The staff keenly answered our questions. It was a straightforward stay because of this - just what we needed.

Room Tip: Ask if anywhere in the hotel is being upgraded or being maintained and ask for a room away from that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    254
    107
    45
    29
See reviews for
209
185
46
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed in the Premier Inn last weekend 11th November. We were there to compete in a competition in the Spectrum Leisure facility which is within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. I would definitly recommend this hotel, the rooms are extremely comfortable although the hotel is right beside a main road there is no noise pollution as the windows are sound proofed. The staff were very friendly and co-operative. I would recommend the breakfast, portions are large and there is a good selection from the buffet. No hesitation in recommending this hotel for families. Our group was 1 adult and 2 teenage girls.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorryDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I asked for an overnight pass so I could have a drink with my daugter & leave the car & was told by the manager on reception NO THIS IS NOT A PUBLIC CAR PARK YOU KNOW- i had to leave to take my car home-wont go there again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here for one night on way to Heathrow. We chose this hotel as we used to live in Guildford and were reliving old haunts. We were very impressed with the accommodation and welcome we received. On our last foreign trip we stayed at a hotel near Gatwick which included parking and transfers and were very disappointed. However staying at the Premier Inn and the cost of the car parking was little extra for a much better service. The only downside was the adjacent restaurant where a large number of disches were not available on the menu. But would certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffandc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

It is as expected for a budget hotel. Good for families. Food and drink selection in the restaurant was fine. Clean and basic rooms. Easy parking.
Some rooms overlook the A3...try to avoid these as I believe it is very noisy.
This hotel is not however in central Guildford as the name suggests, but there is a very regular "park and ride" bus service to town. It takes 5 minutes and costs 2 pounds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the A3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

The rooms are the same as most premier inns are,although I must say I did not like the mucky grouting in the bathroom of room 42 also the same was of room 44.Fairly decent car park but could do with much improved lighting,the same could be said of the main entrance which was very poorly lit.The car park could do with a pathway up to the reception as you have to walk up where cars and vans are trying to get into spaces . The staff at reception were polite.The food next door was average,but fairly cheap before 6-30pm for what was on the plate, the serving staff were below average and this was disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TIM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This hotel is one of the many Premier Inns I stay at for work. I travel throughout the Southeast and I can say this hotel is about average for a Premier Inn. The location suits me as I work at The Royal Surrey Hospital and that is the only reason I use it.
I cannot stress enough that Premier Inn have 'a good night guarantee' and are happy to refund your total accommodation bill if for any reason you did not get a good nights sleep. I have used this guarantee several times here and elsewhere after 'a bad night'.
I stayed here in mid August and the room temperature did not drop below 26 degrees all night, needless to say I got no sleep so next day I got a refund on the guarantee, some consolation at least. Air con is long overdue here and the staff know it. As regards road noise, it is bad so opening windows is a no no. I use ear plugs to sleep so I'm not disturbed by banging doors or lunatic motorbikes on the A3!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshfordNala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Guildford
Travelodge Guildford
#10 of 11 in Guildford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Address: Parkway, Guildford GU1 1UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or leisure? Relaxation or rollercoasters? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Guildford Central. We're right next to the Spectrum Leisure Centre and Stoke Park and just a short distance from the town centre. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Allianz too. Get sporty with ice-skating or swimming at Spectrum Leisure Centre. Take a wild ride at Thorpe Park. Then settle down for a show at G Live or, if it's the right time of year, join the party at Guildford Festival. After a busy day, head back for a bite to eat in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M25(J10), follow signs to Portsmouth (A3). Take turn-off to Guildford Centre/Leisure Complex (A322/A320/A25). Turn left and Hotel is on the left. Next Transport and local information: Guildford Castle & Cathedral Spectrum Leisure Centre Hatchlands Park Guildford Train Station 1.5 miles Heathrow Airport 15 miles Gatwick Airport 18 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Guildford Central Hotel Guildford
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing