We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast problems” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast problems”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The rooms were very comfortable with adequate facilities given the price paid.
However, problems arose at breakfast due to staff not knowing the breakfast options available and lack of crockery, which when it did arrive was dirty with food residue inside. I had to ask several members of staff several times before any clean crockery was provided. I opted for the continental breakfast and he food when I eventually ate was satisfactory, however other members of the group opted for the full breakfast, which whilst plentiful was cold on arrival.
It didn't appear to be particularly busy and I could see no reason for the delays.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeandTee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    254
    107
    45
    29
See reviews for
209
185
46
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Breakfast was nothing special, not enough staff about to deal with queries but more importantly ensure a supply of clean cutlery and bowls, glasses, cups etc which were not clean - looked to me as if the dishwasher was not working as it should.
Cooked food was taking a long time to arrive and when it did it wasn't hot.
Continental breakfast was satisfactory but nothing particularly special.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larlfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

amazing food, the staff at the parkway are amazing, no wait on food and stunning presentaion. the staff were kind and polite. quick service. food was in front of us in no time. when we ate the staff asked do we like our food, we clearly said yes abd carried on. the idea of refillerable drinks is amazing, as a hint, i sat on table 21 on saturday 30th december 2013.

Helpful?
Thank coll12345
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

room temperature at 26 is just too uncomfortable! the room was clean, looked nice, and looked well maintained but on a busy road which meant opening the windows was out the question. Was right next door to the spectrum centre which was our purpose for staying

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here for one night with my Mum. Easy check-in. Extremely clean rooms. Could do with more options on the tea/coffee. Had to go and find my own de-caff sachet (luckily there were some in the foyer as we stayed in the seperate building).

In the morning had a drink at the bar. £2.45 for a pint of lemonade = a bit excessive!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

When I checked into the hotel the staff on reception were fantastic, really cheerful and uplifting which after a 4 hour drive I really needed! The directed me to the room and even asked me if I would like them to take me too it, which I thought was fantastic! I had a double room booked and when I walked in the room was spotless! Nothing was out of place there was no dirt/dust which sometimes you have. The bathroom was very modern and impressive compares to some I've stayed in before. I will defiantly be coming back here again next time I'm in Guildford :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a twin room comprising of a double bed and a single. There was no bedside table or light for the single; there was a lack of points by the beds for charging of mobile phones etc.The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet being situated in the main block overlooking the back of the hotel. We stayed on a Sunday night and there was no noise at all. The bathroom was bright and clean. I was happy with the standard of the hotel especially for the great price of £29 per night. We were attending a function so did not eat in the adjacent restaaurant so cannot comment on that. Both reception staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. All in all a comfortable night's stay-would definitely recommend as great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Guildford
Travelodge Guildford
#10 of 11 in Guildford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Address: Parkway, Guildford GU1 1UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or leisure? Relaxation or rollercoasters? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Guildford Central. We're right next to the Spectrum Leisure Centre and Stoke Park and just a short distance from the town centre. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Allianz too. Get sporty with ice-skating or swimming at Spectrum Leisure Centre. Take a wild ride at Thorpe Park. Then settle down for a show at G Live or, if it's the right time of year, join the party at Guildford Festival. After a busy day, head back for a bite to eat in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M25(J10), follow signs to Portsmouth (A3). Take turn-off to Guildford Centre/Leisure Complex (A322/A320/A25). Turn left and Hotel is on the left. Next Transport and local information: Guildford Castle & Cathedral Spectrum Leisure Centre Hatchlands Park Guildford Train Station 1.5 miles Heathrow Airport 15 miles Gatwick Airport 18 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Guildford Central Hotel Guildford
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing