We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hot Water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Hot Water”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at the PI because the Holiday Inn was full and I was considering opening a business account. Usual PI generally ok but food at Beefeater next door pretty poor. In the morning when I went for a shower there was no hot water so had a cold shower. When I went down for breakfast there was a queue at reception so i waited until checkout to complain. Couldn't give a stuff!
So we probably won't know open a business account and I'll go back to Holiday inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piratebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    288
    112
    45
    31
See reviews for
228
215
52
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from another stay here. As ever, staff very friendly and helpful. They make this my choice for a budget hotel. Only drawback is the lack of vertical sound insulation. A heavy-footed guest above can fray the nerves a little at times. Top floor rooms definitely the best. Will be back again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I often stay at Premier Inns around the UK for business as you generally know what to expect and the basic standard is good. Unfortunately, this one is on a very noisy main road which leads to the M25!! It is also a very old Premier Inn and would benefit from re-furbishment to match the standards of the new ones. I was there on business and didn't sleep in spite of having a room at the back. The staff as ever were very helpful and good but they can do nothing about the location. With really good double glazing, they could minimize the traffic noise which would help. Added to this, I had a real problem with the shower which was almost impossible to get to a safe temperature and had a problem with the pressure so that the water came on and off almost like a heartbeat in regularity. I normally only shower, but I had to give up and have a bath instead. The sink also had a water pressure problem in that it was quite hard to get cold water. I did report the problem and apparently maintenance looked at it while I was at work but it made no difference. I was told there was a boiler problem! Towels were very threadbare but the bed - a new mattress apparently - was very comfortable, so at least I lay awake in comfort! But.... I'm afraid I wouldn't choose to stay there again for the moment - mainly because of the traffic noise. Having said that, I was told that in a few weeks, there will be some 'new rooms'. And I was offered a refund on the 'good night' guarantee without even asking for it which I felt was good customer service. Admittedly, I would rather have had 2 good nights of sleep!!

Room Tip: It is apparently quieter at the back of the hotel, but I still found it noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptgrrtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol Uk
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Typically good PI. Fairly modern and in good ring road location, but not town centre. Lots of parking.

Beefeater attached restaurant OK, enthusiastic restsurant team but slow and mistake prone service. (Beefeater rarely seem to get it right, look for TableTable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philby_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed for Two nights with my husband , while attending a friend's Wedding. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very comfortable stay and the breakfast was good too and served at Beefeater next door....

.











  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

put our rooms in different buildings, after I complained they managed to put us in same building but on different floors but I wasn't happy as it was my teenage kids in that room. the beds were very high off floor my feet didn't touch the ground! lots of noise late at night with guests banging doors and shouting even though on the doors to the corridors it says quiet zone please be aware of this.couldnt log onto wifiand they only put 1 towel between 2 of us in room we didn't realise until morning when showering. breakfast at beefeater next door was nasty and staff in general didn't seem to care. its ok for a night but it doesn't deliver its promise of good nights sleep

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Decent enough premier inn but spoiled by little evidence of soundproofing in ceiling, hence title of review. Also limited menu in attached Beefeater and some distance from Town Centre........................................

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#4 of 11 in Guildford
712 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Guildford
Travelodge Guildford
#10 of 11 in Guildford
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
585 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Address: Parkway, Guildford GU1 1UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Guildford
#2 Family Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or leisure? Relaxation or rollercoasters? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Guildford Central. We're right next to the Spectrum Leisure Centre and Stoke Park and just a short distance from the town centre. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Allianz too. Get sporty with ice-skating or swimming at Spectrum Leisure Centre. Take a wild ride at Thorpe Park. Then settle down for a show at G Live or, if it's the right time of year, join the party at Guildford Festival. After a busy day, head back for a bite to eat in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M25(J10), follow signs to Portsmouth (A3). Take turn-off to Guildford Centre/Leisure Complex (A322/A320/A25). Turn left and Hotel is on the left. Next Transport and local information: Guildford Castle & Cathedral Spectrum Leisure Centre Hatchlands Park Guildford Train Station 1.5 miles Heathrow Airport 15 miles Gatwick Airport 18 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Guildford Central Hotel Guildford
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing