We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is in a good location and easy to find,The public areas and restaurant are a little tired and in need of refreshing.Our room was the usual premier standard but we only had one bath and hand towel between the two of us.We were disturbed during the evening and night by the doors of the adjoining rooms being slammed shut.The evening meal and breakfast was average at best and were not good value for money.We have stayed in far better Premier Inns.

Room Tip: Make sure when you arrive,if you have not pre booked,exactly what you are paying for.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggjsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very clean, with tea & coffee facilities & an excellent standard of room & bathroom for the price. Good road noise insulation, we could barely hear the 2 major roads a few yards away.
Sadly our stay was spoilt by the noise inside the hotel, especially through the annoying joining door between the rooms, we really didn't want to hear next door's shower & conversation at 6:30 in the morning!
The restaurant was ok, but we didn't get a great meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

good hotel for the location. Excellent staff all very helpful. Broken hair drier in room replace in minutes. The hotel was very busy, the restaurant veryfull but the wait was worth it. Again good staff and the food was excellent. Just wait until its quieter. Came for breakfast at 0930 and were told it would be 40 minute wait at least, but breakfast finishes at 1030!! Went 400 mertres down the road to Frankie and Bennys. Booked early and got a bargain. Later bookings in our psrty paid a LOT more! Plenty of parking which in this area is a miracle. If we need to be in the area again we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Guildford Central is nicely located by a major crossroad linking all the main access roads to the town (that makes it so easy to reach), still it is very quiet as surrounded by green areas and bushes making it difficult to realise the hotel is that close to the traffic.
The town centre is very close as you can reach it in 15-20 minute on foot.
Breakfast (either cooked or continental) is served on a self service area so you can eat as much as you want. Nice restaurant serving good food and good beers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igino Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for attending a wedding & it only cost £70 in total for the both of us.
The room was large, clean & had air con free of charge. Beds were made in the morning & towels changed without asking.
Not a great deal nearby in terms of places to eat, so you have to drive into town if you want something other than the attached beefeater, but that's the only downside.
Perfect for a budget place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauly1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friendly welcome from staff who were helpful throughout my 6 night stay. Good room service, bathroom modern and cleaned everyday. Restaurant facility connected and reasonably priced (Beefeater). Leisure Center only a ten minute walk away and Guildford centre a 15 minute walk. Good car parking for guests who drive. One downside is location next to busy roads however did not affect my sleep and was only obvious when window open in room. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at the PI because the Holiday Inn was full and I was considering opening a business account. Usual PI generally ok but food at Beefeater next door pretty poor. In the morning when I went for a shower there was no hot water so had a cold shower. When I went down for breakfast there was a queue at reception so i waited until checkout to complain. Couldn't give a stuff!
So we probably won't know open a business account and I'll go back to Holiday inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piratebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#4 of 11 in Guildford
720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Guildford
Travelodge Guildford
#10 of 11 in Guildford
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel

Address: Parkway, Guildford GU1 1UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Guildford
#2 Family Hotel in Guildford
Price Range: £50 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or leisure? Relaxation or rollercoasters? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Guildford Central. We're right next to the Spectrum Leisure Centre and Stoke Park and just a short distance from the town centre. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Allianz too. Get sporty with ice-skating or swimming at Spectrum Leisure Centre. Take a wild ride at Thorpe Park. Then settle down for a show at G Live or, if it's the right time of year, join the party at Guildford Festival. After a busy day, head back for a bite to eat in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M25(J10), follow signs to Portsmouth (A3). Take turn-off to Guildford Centre/Leisure Complex (A322/A320/A25). Turn left and Hotel is on the left. Next Transport and local information: Guildford Castle & Cathedral Spectrum Leisure Centre Hatchlands Park Guildford Train Station 1.5 miles Heathrow Airport 15 miles Gatwick Airport 18 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Guildford Central Hotel Guildford
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing