We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Bit pricey for a budget hotel but booked late so missed offers elsewhere however clean and very comfortable and nice to have the beefeater next door with a decent help yourself breakfast. Would stay again but would prefer a bargain next time

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    254
    107
    45
    29
See reviews for
209
185
46
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived at Guildford Central after a very long, tiring day. The receptionist there, a blonde lady whose name I sadly didn't catch, was extremely nice. Our little girl was getting tearful after such a long day and she immediately came out behind the desk and gave her a little colouring book and crayons and a sticker and cheered her right up. Bravo! :)

Checked in, it turned out we were in the annexe block. Everything was clean, well ordered, just as you'd expect, the only snag was, that even with the double glazed windows closed the traffic noise (although background) is still audible. We were so tired it didn't stop me going to sleep, but my daughter woke me in the night and then I couldn't return to sleep. So beware if that will bother you, and be sure to get a room in the main block which is slightly further back from the road.
I did like that they placed extra tea, coffee etc. on a little table in the annexe so you wouldn't have to walk to reception for extras. Good thinking.

The Beefeater attached was fine, a bit hectic and noisy with families but that's the nature of the beast, I guess. There was a bit of a log jam at the food/drink self service area because cups and jugs etc. had been put out that had not come out of the dishwasher clean, so all the customers were sorting through them to find the clean ones. I did point this out to someone, however, and it was sorted quickly.

Our server, Lee, was cool under pressure and very cheerful and likeable. He elevated the experience from just ok to very pleasant, so thanks to him.

All in all a good experience and good value for money.

If you've kids, bring them over to the adjacent Stoke Park, there is an outdoor paddling pool, mini golf, play area, ornamental garden and ice cream parlour. Nice way to pass an hour or two. Park in the Guildford College car park, there's an entrance there.

Room Tip: Avoid annexe if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Roue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay. Staff are lovely. Bar and restaurant are good, full facilities here. Breakfast very nice. Room standard fare from Premier Inn. We stayed in the annex.

Only downside, hardly a surprise, is the constant traffic noise from the road/junction beside.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SirRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

When visiting relatives in Guildford we always stay here, very handy for the motorway, nice comfortable beds, helpful staff all in all a good place to stay would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Guildford.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cANDY02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Exemplary staff. Go the extra mile. Local to Guildford. Allowed to recharge an electric bike beyond official time for stay at hotel. Allowed use of free water to fill large cannister after official stay in view of 5 hour journey by car!






  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Arrived to a very pleasant reception and was booked into a very modern clean room.All the staff were friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.Great new beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here on Sunday night as I was in the area for a wedding. Called early Sunday morning to see if I'd be able to check in early and they sorted it for me so that was really helpful. Room clean and tidy, bed comfy, powerful shower, staff all really friendly - everyone greeted me and all were happy to help with whatever I needed. All you can eat breakfast the following morning was good, just the ticket for my hangover. All in all I have to say this was a bargain - paid thirty quid plus eight quid for breakfast. "Everything's premier apart from the price" really rings true for me :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Guildford
Travelodge Guildford
#10 of 11 in Guildford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Address: Parkway, Guildford GU1 1UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or leisure? Relaxation or rollercoasters? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Guildford Central. We're right next to the Spectrum Leisure Centre and Stoke Park and just a short distance from the town centre. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Allianz too. Get sporty with ice-skating or swimming at Spectrum Leisure Centre. Take a wild ride at Thorpe Park. Then settle down for a show at G Live or, if it's the right time of year, join the party at Guildford Festival. After a busy day, head back for a bite to eat in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M25(J10), follow signs to Portsmouth (A3). Take turn-off to Guildford Centre/Leisure Complex (A322/A320/A25). Turn left and Hotel is on the left. Next Transport and local information: Guildford Castle & Cathedral Spectrum Leisure Centre Hatchlands Park Guildford Train Station 1.5 miles Heathrow Airport 15 miles Gatwick Airport 18 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Guildford Central Hotel Guildford
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing