We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant breakfast :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Asperion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asperion
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant breakfast :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Was here on a 2 day stay. Hotel is small with tiny rooms but it have the most friendly staff and brilliant breakfast. WiFi worked flawless in room, what not always are the case at smaller hotels. It's the best value for money hotel I have been at in the UK.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Supervisor at Asperion, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Asperion for your recent trip to Guildford, and for taking the time to post your review on this web site.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I truly appreciated your comments about our breakfast. We use fresh, locally sourced and organic produce whenever possible, and we cook our dishes to order with passion and attention to detail. It's nice to see that you appreciated our efforts!

Thanks for your lovely comments about the staff, too. We always strive to make our guests feel at home, in a friendly and informal environment. We believe small, independently run hotels like ours can offer outstanding value for money and the warmest welcome, and we are delighted to see that you appreciated this.

Thank you again for your excellent feedback. We sincerely hope you will come and stay at Asperion again on the occasion of your next trip to the area.

Best Regards
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    150
    44
    10
    4
See reviews for
73
177
75
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
whitfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed just for the one night. Excellent facilities and staff could not have been more helpful.

Very handy as easy to find and walking distance from town centre and Cathedral.
Breakfast was very good and served with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WhitfieldMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Supervisor at Asperion, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you for choosing Asperion for your recent stay in Guildford, and for taking the time to post your review on this web site.

Your positive feedback serves as a great boost to our motivation. It's nice to see that you found our location convenient and that the hotel facilities lived up to your expectations. Special thanks for your comments about breakfast and about the friendliness of our staff! You have been lovely guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

KIndest regards
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding nearby.Staff were very helpful & let us check in early to change.We had the deluxe King en-suite which was large, spotlessly clean & very comfortable. The bed was fantastic, one of the best beds I've stayed on in a hotel & there was a very big wet room with a good shower. Breakfast was good, all organic & fresh. My husband who is vegetarian especially enjoyed his cheese & tomato omelette.Good service & pleasant staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Supervisor at Asperion, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Asperion for your recent trip to Guildford and for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted that you found your room spacious, clean and comfortable, with all the facilities you expected. Special thanks for your feedback about the staff and for your comments about our breakfast - our delicious organic omelette is indeed very popular!
I hope you enjoyed the wedding you attended and I look forward to welcoming you back, on the occasion of your next trip to the area.
Best Regards
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We found our room spotlessly clean, lovely fluffy towels. Room small with minimal hanging space and no drawers.
Excellent shower but nowhere to put toiletries etc.
Beautiful breakfast but not enough tables for every room so may have to wait.
Overall very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Very busy main road, rooms at back may be better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tar136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Supervisor at Asperion, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Asperion for your recent weekend break in Guildford, and for posting your review on this web site.
I am delighted that you found your room spotlessly clean, with a powerful shower and fluffy towels. I am also glad that you enjoyed breakfast and that you had a comfortable stay.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back on the occasion of your next visit to the area.
Best regards
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

It is a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean, tidy and they have everything that you might need. If you are searching for good value, quality and lovely staff, Asperion is the place that you should really take into consideration.

As always, staff in a hotel makes the difference when one is travelling. I have to say that I had some issues with my flight (got cancelled) and it was very heartwarming to see how much care and help I had received from the staff until issue got fixed.

If I come back to Guildford I will choose Asperion for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Santiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Supervisor at Asperion, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Asperion during your recent summer break in Guildford, and for taking the time to post your review on this web site.
I am delighted that you experienced a warm and friendly welcome and that you appreciated our help after your flight was cancelled. I am also pleased to see that you made the most of your weekend in Guildford, despite the fact that your arrival was delayed.
You have been a lovely guest and I truly enjoyed our conversations.
We all look forward to welcoming you back at Asperion very soon.
Kindest regards
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting a local festival and what a find this was. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We had a deluxe room which was clean modern and comfortable. Lovely bathroom/wet room fluffy big towels and the room in general was very well equipped. The breakfast was fantastic too. There was nothing not to like here and if I come to Guildford again I would not be looking for another hotel this is the one I would book without hesitation. Location was great too within 10 minutes walk of town centre. Usually with hotels you can find some minor gripes but I really couldn't find any here. A lovely place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyhammer190784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Supervisor at Asperion, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for the excellent feedback. Your comments serve as a great boost to our motivation and they make me feel extremely proud of my team.

At Asperion we are passionate about hospitality and committed to provide the guests with the best possible service. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcomed in a friendly environment, and that you loved your spacious and comfortable room. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and that you found our location convenient, within few minutes walk of Guildford town centre.

It's great for us to read that, should you come to Guildford again, you would not be staying anywhere else. You will always be most welcomed and we cannot wait to meet you at Asperion on the occasion of your next visit.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Best regards

Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and used the train to visit Hampton Court Flower Show and other attractions nearby. The Asperion was very convenient, if you don't mind walking back up the hill! (You could always get a taxi)
The room was ideal, clean, modern and comfortable with lovely big towels. The staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was delicious. We found lots of good eating places in Guildford and the hill helped with the digestion I'm sure

Room Tip: We had a room at the back in what appears to be a new block - quite basic, but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Supervisor at Asperion, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you found your room quiet, comfortable, clean and well appointed, and our location convenient. Thank you for your lovely comments about the friendliness of our staff and about our delicious breakfast, too!

I hope you enjoyed Hampton Court Flower Show and we look forward to welcoming you back next year, if not earlier.

Kindest regards
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
0.9 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
3.1 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
1.0 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.3 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asperion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asperion

Property: Asperion
Address: 73 Farnham Road, Guildford GU2 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
#3 Business Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Asperion 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asperion Hotel is a multi-award winning 4 star AA graded guest house, providing contemporary and stylish accommodation within walking distance of Guildford Town Centre. Passionately run, we are your "home away from home", offering a tranquil and friendly atmosphere. Asperion's enviable location puts us within walking distance of Guildford town centre, the train station, the University of Surrey, the Surrey Research Park & Sports Park, the Royal Surrey County Hospital, the Guildford Business Park, The College of Law, the Register Office and the Surrey County Courts. Frequent and fast trains to London make it suitable for commuting to the City in less than 30 minutes. We offer complimentary parking for our guests, Fibre optic Broadband and Complimentary Breakfast when you book direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Asperion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asperion Hotel Guildford
Asperion Guildford, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing