We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Comfortable Beds, Close to City Centre”
Review of Asperion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asperion
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I are from the USA. I was attending a conference and located this hotel online. Andrea and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They called a cab for us when we found ourselves lost after arriving by Coach from Heathrow. My wife told me that she had not slept better in years because of the comfortable beds. The city centre is also in walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stetkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Andrew:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you found all the staff extremely helpful and friendly. We at Asperion pride ourselves with providing a top class guest service experience. We value your feedback as this is an excellent motivator to the staff, who always do their best to meet the guests' expectations.

I am glad that your wife was satisfied with the comfortable bed. Our beds are truly super comfortable and are the same beds found in some of the top 5 star hotels in London. Thank you for your comment about the good location of our hotel which is only 10 minutes walk to the town centre.

We all remember you as truly lovely guests’ and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Guildford area.

Best wishes
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

One night stay, very helpfu,l friendly staff. Our room was excellent, stopped in the Cathedral suite, excellent size, clean, bright and well-appointed with a really good sized en-suite. Breakfast was good. An all-round really very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sewage68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest:

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you found our staff very friendly and your suite bright, clean and a comfortable size. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and your overall experience was great.

Thank you again for your comments and hopefully you will see you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here for one night after a wedding. The owner and staff were really friendly. All the food is organic and yummy. It was nice to eat a (relatively) guild-free cooked breakfast! The energy is from green suppliers which I thought was super. I had a small single en-suite. It is small but it is very well laid out so they fit a lot in. The bed was very comfy. I would definitely stay here again and I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Asperion while attending a wedding in Guildford, and for taking the time to post your positive review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our choice of organic food and that you fully embraced our environmentally friendly approach to the hospitality business. We are glad that you found your room, although small, but very comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Asperion and hopefully see you in the near future.

Best wishes
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed for one night so we could see some sights in Guildford. Really lovely and comfortable room. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was the best we have had at a hotel and all organic produce. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had the superior king size room which was away from the road so nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Victoria,

Thank you for choosing Asperion for your recent visit to Guildford, and for posting this excellent and truly rewarding review!

I am thrilled that you appreciated our welcome and friendliness and that you found our hotel comfortable and clean.

We appreciate your comments about our breakfast. We pride ourselves in providing high quality ingredients, organic and fair trade whenever possible, that makes our food healthy and tasty.

We truly hope you will be back soon to Guildford and we look forward to welcoming you once again at the Asperion in the near future.

Best wishes,

Andrea
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Son at University in Guildford and we have stayed at Asperion several times. Really very nice - Comfortable, quiet well furnished rooms with very nice breakfast.
We will continue to stay at Asperion. Always a good experience.

Room Tip: Have stayed in a number of rooms - all good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siegordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Supervisor at Asperion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guests

Thank you for choosing the Asperion hotel for your recent booking, and for coming back every time you visit your son at Surrey University. It is always a pleasure for us to accommodate you and your feedback as a repeat guest is much appreciated.

We are pleased to see that you find the Asperion being conveniently located, comfortable and with all the facilities you need. Thank you for your comments about our breakfast as well!

I would like to take this opportunity to wish your son all the best with his studies.
We all look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit.

Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights while visiting friends in Guildford. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spaceous and the modern en-suite bath was brilliant. The breakfast was delicious and we also ate dinner at the hotel one night. The ravioli was excellent! The hotel is very conveniently located near city centre and the train station and is in a quiet part of town. The next time we are in Guildford, we will definitely stay at the Asperion. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Supervisor at Asperion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Asperion for your recent trip to Guildford. Your top-star review is much appreciated and it serves as a great boost to our motivation and commitment.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your accommodation spacious and well decorated. It's also great to know that you had dinner at the hotel and that you loved our food. I will certainly pass your comments onto my colleague Holly, whose passion for cooking resulted in us achieving the AA Dinner Award.

We are delighted that you recommended our hotel and that you are already planning a second visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for one night whilst visiting the local university. The location was convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and stylish, and very comfortable - both my daughter and I had one of the best night's sleep ever! The breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Supervisor at Asperion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your excellent review.

It has been a pleasure for us to accommodate your family at the Asperion, on the occasion of your visit to Surrey University.
I am delighted that you found your room comfortable, stylish and with a modern design that suits to your liking. Lovely to see that you had one of the best night's sleep ever! Thank you for your comments about our delicious breakfast as well.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to all TripAdvisor readers. We sincerely hope to welcome you back at the Asperion in the near future.

Kind regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
3.1 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,976 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#4 of 11 in Guildford
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
508 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asperion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asperion

Address: 73 Farnham Road, Guildford GU2 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
#3 Business Hotel in Guildford
Price Range: £71 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asperion 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asperion Hotel is a multi-award winning 4 star AA graded guest house, providing contemporary and stylish accommodation within walking distance of Guildford Town Centre. Passionately run, we are your "home away from home", offering a tranquil and friendly atmosphere. Asperion's enviable location puts us within walking distance of Guildford town centre, the train station, the University of Surrey, the Surrey Research Park & Sports Park, the Royal Surrey County Hospital, the Guildford Business Park, The College of Law, the Register Office and the Surrey County Courts. Frequent and fast trains to London make it suitable for commuting to the City in less than 30 minutes. We offer complimentary parking for our guests, Fibre optic Broadband and Complimentary Breakfast when you book direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Asperion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asperion Hotel Guildford
Asperion Guildford, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing