We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In general it is an amazing place to stay in Guilford” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asperion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asperion
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“In general it is an amazing place to stay in Guilford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's a really lovely, comfortable and clean place... I like to find more place like this in UK because every is expensive. In my opinion this place it's not very expensive and very good quality!!!

I can recommend Asperion Hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: I think every room it's ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Asperion for your recent visit to Guildford, and for posting this excellent and review!

I am glad that you found Asperion to be lovely, comfortable and clean. You have highlighted points that are commonly voiced by all guests staying at the Asperion.

Thank you for appreciating the good value we provide. Our sincere passion and commitment to providing the best quality accommodation and service at a good value is much appreciated by all the guests who choose to stay at the Asperion.

Thank you again for your comments and hopefully you will see you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    144
    44
    10
    4
See reviews for
72
172
74
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gtr Manchester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Only thing that let it down was finding hair in shower .
Otherwise a loverly clean hotel with great facilities.
Breakfast was excellent.
Would recommend and stay again :-)
Car parking rather tight but again no probs for a competant driver .
:-)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grovesy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent experience at Asperion.

We take great pride in providing a top class guest experience in a super clean environment. Besides our highly praised breakfast majority, if not all our guests comment on the very high standards of cleanliness and hygiene. We are truly apologetic that on this occasion we may have failed to do so. But we can confidently say that this incidence is an anomaly and simply does not happen. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we have spoken to housekeeping to ensure they remain consistent in their high levels of cleanliness.

Thank you for rating our breakfast excellent and as stated before, in addition to the high standards of cleanliness our breakfast is the other comment that is highlighted by all the guests staying at Asperion.

We appreciate all your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Asperion.

Best wishes,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Having read the reviews, and the owners extensive replies to the reviews, we had reasonably high expectations, which, overall were met.

The hotel which is located an easy 10-15 mins walk from the town centre is on a wide prosperous road and looks suitably welcoming as you approach. A wide drive down the side leads to high quality smallish but adequate parking area and to the hotel reception part of a long single story extension joined on to the original house

A warm welcome, and we were shown to our room at the front of the house. The room had everything you need and was nice quality. .... however we wouldn't choose this room again if we were to return, as being a house conversion (the front room divided into 2 ?) it felt as though the space had been divided up to ensure everything fitted, leaving an unusual shaped space. Still it was perfectly pleasant for one night.

Anther warm welcome for breakfast and a very nice fresh and swiftly cooked meal. Check out was again pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnthusiasmCurbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that Asperion lived up to your high expectations. Our sincere passion and our commitment to providing the best quality accommodation and service at a good value is much appreciated by all the guests who choose to stay at the Asperion.

We are glad that you found our location good being conveniently close to Guildford town centre, the University and the railway station. Thank you for your comments about our delicious breakfast which is clearly one of the highlights of staying at the Asperion.

Thank you for choosing Asperion for your recent stay in Guildford and we do hope you will come and stay with us again on the occasion of your next trip to this area.

Best wishes,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euxton
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I travel to Guildford at least once a month to our H/O. If I can get in I choose this place ahead of the large chains. Plenty of parking and walkable into town for a meal in the evening which gives a nice break from being away by yourself. The hotel has a good Eco-Green philosophy which I appreciate and the staff are very friendly. Good value cost wise for Guildford as well.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank callcentreboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at the Asperion.

Thank you for your comments about choosing us over other hotels in Guildford as this is truly a great reflection of our high standards and service. Our sincere passion for our job and our commitment to providing the best quality accommodation and service at a good value is much appreciated by all the guests who choose to stay at the Asperion. This however, means that we are a very high occupancy business and at times is difficult to obtain a booking.

Your appreciation for our strong Green and Sustainable credentials is a motivation to us all.

I am also glad that you appreciated the convenient location. The hotel is ideally located for the main Guildford train station, Town Centre and the University of Surrey.

We look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next business trip to Guildford.

Thank you for again for choosing to stay at the Asperion.

Best wishes,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijas Pueblo, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Really enjoyed our brief stay in this small, well run and super clean hotel. Easy walking distance to down town Guildford, excellent parking facilities and delicious breakfast. The rooms are simple but practical with all mod cons. The honesty bar is a nice touch too. Highly recommended for a short stay for those who like simplicity and good friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a positive Tripadvisor review based on your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled you found our hotel super clean, friendly and efficiently run hotel. Our entire team is highly passionate and dedicated in ensuring all our guests’ have a have comfortable and faultless stay. Our dedication to providing top class service is the staff’s motivation.
Our enviable location within walking distance to the Guildford main train station, town centre, University of Surrey and other businesses is much appreciated by all our guests’.

Thank you for commenting on our delectable breakfast which is clearly one of the highlights of Asperion. Freshly prepared cooked to order, local and where possible organic food is something we take immense pride in providing the guests who choose to stay at Asperion.

Thank you again for your excellent feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Asperion in the very near future.

Best wishes,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I stayed 12 nights at the Asperion in May, 2014, and found it a friendly and very comfortable place. The Asperion's owner has done an excellent job hiring and retaining competent and kind people who are determined to make you happy. Many thanks to Manay, Andrea, Holly, Sylvia, Maureen, Linda and Oliver.
We like to talk to people and we had many good conversations with the owner and the two managers about politics (EU election, US primaries), culture (California, Slovokia, South Africa, Britain, Iowa), movies (the new X-Men movie was newly out), eco-friendliness (the hotel has been given top marks for being eco-friendly) and food (a Five Guys Burger had just opened).
When you book, be sure to book through the Asperion website or call them directly. When you do your breakfast is free and the breakfasts are made to order and delicious. They had recently started serving evening meals on request, and while we didn't have any occasion to eat an evening meal there, the menu items were attractive.
We have family in the area, and we will definitely stay there again, or possibly try the Asperion Hillside.

Room Tip: We were in the Cathedral Suite which was one of the hotel's two larger rooms -- not large perhap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing Asperion for your recent visit to Guildford, and for posting this excellent and truly rewarding review!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your 12 day stay and you appreciated the high quality and standards of our establishment. We pride ourselves on being extremely friendly and passionate at what we do, and the guests’ satisfaction is our top priority. We also believe that all our guests’ are special and we aim to make them feel “at home”. All our friendly staff go above and beyond to attend to our guests' needs and try to provide genuine and informative service.

Our delicious breakfast is clearly one of the highlights of the hotel and we are glad you found this to be true. As you mentioned we do also offer limited evening meal service from Monday to Thursday but sadly you were not able to experience this on this visit.

Thank you for mentioning about booking with us directly and as you correctly commented our delectable breakfast is then included in the rate.

We hope to see you back with us next year and once again appreciate all your positive comments about your recent Asperion experience.

Best wishes,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

A very clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with an excellent breakfast - enjoyed the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. The room was quiet even though the hotel is on busy road. Nice ethos and minimalistic style.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asperion_12, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Asperion.

We are glad that you appreciated the cleanliness, comfort and our breakfast. These are actually the most common things highlighted by all the guests’ who stay at the Asperion.
We have a strong ethical and green ethos which we are very proud of. Asperion has received numerous awards over the years for its commitment to sustainability and outstanding service.

We feel thrilled when our guests’ appreciate this.

Thank you again for your excellent feedback as this is an invaluable motivator to the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Asperion.

Best wishes,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
0.9 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
3.1 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
3.4 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asperion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asperion

Property: Asperion
Address: 73 Farnham Road, Guildford GU2 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
#3 Business Hotel in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Asperion 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asperion Hotel is a multi-award winning 4 star AA graded guest house, providing contemporary and stylish accommodation within walking distance of Guildford Town Centre. Passionately run, we are your "home away from home", offering a tranquil and friendly atmosphere. Asperion's enviable location puts us within walking distance of Guildford town centre, the train station, the University of Surrey, the Surrey Research Park & Sports Park, the Royal Surrey County Hospital, the Guildford Business Park, The College of Law, the Register Office and the Surrey County Courts. Frequent and fast trains to London make it suitable for commuting to the City in less than 30 minutes. We offer complimentary parking for our guests, Fibre optic Broadband and Complimentary Breakfast when you book direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Asperion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asperion Hotel Guildford
Asperion Guildford, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing