We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b - perfect for cycling!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lockhurst Hatch Farm
Ranked #6 of 24 Guildford B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great b&b - perfect for cycling!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed on a business trip and would definitely recommend Lockhursthatch - Gill was welcoming and gave me some great ideas for cycling routes, plus somewhere to store my bike. Off the beaten track but so close to major towns. Perfect quiet location and fab breakfast. Couldn't had asked for more. Thanks!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jclemhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
43
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We've stay in five pines lodge at Lockhurst several times and find it such a great escape from the bustle of London. Gill and family are always more than welcoming and happy to advise on day trips and local events etc. There are a few lovely short walks that can be done from the lodge just perfect for a summers evening stroll.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stophopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at Lockhurst Hatch Farm last weekend, a treat, for our Ruby Anniversary. It was a
truly relaxing weekend. We were met by Gill, who showed us around.
The dining room was quaint and very personal. Our room had a four poster bed, so comfortable,
plus our en-suite bath room, lovely hot water - all perfect facilities. The farm is a good location, with walks nearby - Gill even gave us a picture map which greatly helped our sunday morning
walk - so enjoyable and interesting.
All in all, we felt very pampered and can't wait to return again next year, hopefully.

Valerie and Roland.

Room Tip: One bed and breakfast room available - very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed in the farm house itself and were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the rooms and facilities were. We had our own en-suite bath room with plenty of hot water. The room had a gorgeous four poster bed which was very comfortable if slightly squeaky! The facilities in the room were excellent, the fridge was stocked with home made cake which was a lovely and thoughtful addition. Gill was very helpful and friendly, keeping us warm with constant fires in the private living room below the room and recommending pubs and places to spend our time. The breakfast was fantastic too and I will definitely be recommending this as a place to stay to my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Lockhurst Hatch Farm was absolutely perfect in every way. It far exceeded my expectations and I can't recommend it highly enough. Sublimely peaceful and relaxing. So cosy, we even had our own fireplace which was the perfect place to relax after a fun day exploring the glorious countryside and quaint little villages nearby. The place was kept spotlessly clean and the hosts made every effort to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We felt really taken care of and that made it a special experience. The hosts gave us our privacy when we wanted it but were so friendly and lovely to chat to when we felt like some company.
The property is just gorgeous and it is in the perfect location. It feels secluded but is actually very conveniently located to visit the surrounding towns and for day trips to London.
We have stayed in hundreds of holiday rentals and B&Bs because we travel often for work. This was by far one of the best we have found and we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house and the room was really lovely. The bed was so comfy and the bath so nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam_and_Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We were warmly welcomed by the host, who was friendly and informative (there were some interesting paintings in the house). The room itself was wonderfully warm, with lovely decor. We couldn't have been more comfortable - indeed we felt pampered. Everything was all beautifully clean, and a lovely breakfast next morning set us up for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobOsmium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Lovely house and equally lovely hosts. Warm welcome and relaxed atmosphereaway from the buzz of town - could not believe how peaceful it was. Spacious parking in front of the house - no worries about security. Sumptuous breakfast, we are vegetarian but still plenty to choose from! Have stayed in many hotels and B&Bs over the years but this does seem to tick all the boxes - owners where nothing was too much trouble (Gill printed me off route to Wisley), spotlessly clean, decor that was up to date (whilst still retaining period charm) and nice attention to detail (home-made cookies)!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guildford
4.9 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#6 of 11 in Guildford
1,893 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
453 reviews
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
794 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
702 reviews
8.1 mi away
No photo provided
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lockhurst Hatch Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lockhurst Hatch Farm

Property: Lockhurst Hatch Farm
Address: Lockhursthatch Lane, Guildford GU5 9JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lockhurst Hatch Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed farmhouse dating from 16th century, lovingly restored; set in its own valley in the beautiful Surrey Hills.Guest accommodation comprises sitting / breakfast room with log-burning stove and flat screen TV. Spacious bedroom with Shaker style king-size four poster bed, flat screen TV, fridge. Additional bed if required. En-suite bathroom. Free Wi-Fi.8 miles from Guildford town centre, 45 minutes by train to London.Close to National Trust properties and RHS Wisley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lockhurst Hatch Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lockhurst Hatch Farm Guildford, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing