We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The tops!”
Review of Rumwong

Rumwong
Ranked #17 of 284 Restaurants in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$65 - US$65
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The tops!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Went there for the first time last night on the recommendation of friend.The food was excellent and the prices were reasonable (I had three courses,two soft drinks and some lemon grass tea for £25).Also,the service was very prompt.We waited just 5 minutes between courses!If I am ever in Guildford again I will definitely be paying another visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    148
    45
    25
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Went there for a Friday lunch with friends. Great starters, and red beef curry and minced pork with chilli were high points in the main courses. Friendly and efficient service, and a good value wine list.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ranmoreboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Thai Food served by wonderful staff in Guildford Surrey UK .”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The restaurant has a gentle atmosphere created by the waiters and waitresses and the quality of the food is exceptional with beautiful flavours and well presented food. The staff overall are approachable and ensure that you receive a quality service. Try this restaurant it is like a precious secret but needs to be shared so other diners can experience it too. Finally and importantly is is reasonably priced throughout the menu

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Late Meal”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Across the road from G Live. I booked a table during the interval. Very helpful and pleasant staff. One of the best Thai meals I have ever had. Plenty of choice, too. Recommended

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank drdelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food that's has always been consistent!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Me and my partner have been coming here for years.

The food has always been consistently good.

The service is great & it's our favourite Thai by far.

The staff are friendly and ambience is lovely.
Great place to eat as a family which we do with our daughter

Or as a group with friends.

Cannot recommend it enough!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank My Le L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rumwong also viewed

Guildford, Surrey
Guildford, Surrey
 

Been to Rumwong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing