We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home From Home”
Review of The Wheatsheaf Inn

The Wheatsheaf Inn
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Haslemere
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Food is available 12-2 and 7-9.30 every day. It is served in our comfortable, cosy bar (with fireplace) or more formal restaurant and conservatory, seating up to 45. An extensive menu ranging from traditional pub grub to fine dining with a 'specials board' which changes regularly. All food is freshly cooked to order, using local produce, prepared by our award winning chefs. Special dietary requirements and allergies can be catered for on request. Our wine list has a selection of new and old world wines and includes a choice of house wines available by the glass. Set menus are available for large groups.
Reviewed 4 April 2013

A little gem in the Surrey countryside, homely, great food & a warm welcome from landlord Ken & team.
Whenever I visit the Wheatsheaf I recall what I miss about England as an Expat living overseas...the great British Pub, this is one of them and some great ales on tap as well!
Thanks and hope to see you again soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Thanks for your great review ,we are so happy that you enjoy coming here ,cheers ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for The Wheatsheaf Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Ive been to the Wheatsheaf many times and always loved it. Friendly staff, good food, nice service. And I just love sitting in the Conservatory!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you Lara for the great review ,it's nice to know when what you do and how you it is appreciated .this is first response I have done as I have just found out how to do it ,sorry to all other reviewers ,but I shall respond in future ,thanks once again Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

If you dont want to be disappointed go to the Wheatsheaf. Good pub food at reasonable prices
served with a smile. Personally I would go for a table in the bar area rather than the conservatory but other than that it has a nice atmosphere and does what it says on the box!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MAilliwN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

A first visit here - very warm welcome & helpful staff. Sat in the bar - good pub atmosphere -quality ale too. Soup tasty & very hot - excellent fish & chips - no room for pud! Had seen this place when looking for B&B so its now top of the list when next in the area & would certainly come again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oldwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We had lunch here recently and were very disappointed as the food was very basic and mine was luke warm. Sitting in the conservatory took me back to the 60s. Crockery, serviettes etc need to be updated. The staff were friendly and the desserts were very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wheatsheaf Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Wheatsheaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing