We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I feel I must write and share with everyone my recent enjoyable minibreak to the Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa. From the moment we pulled up in the car park, I felt that sense of relaxation hit me. At check in we were personally shown to one of the garden suites, which was just superb, and to my surprise my boyfriend had arranged for flowers, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries which were waiting our arrival and we spent the afternoon sipping champagne and enjoying the sunshine from our own private patio. Dinner that evening in the old room was amazing, the dishes carefully presented and looked far too beautiful to "tuck" into! Full marks to the team for their attentive service and truly showing us that they cared. A good nights sleep had, we arrived for breakfast and were greeted by the same staff as dinner the night before, they even remembered our name which made us feel important. An enjoyable breakfast with plenty of selection set us up for the rest of the day. After a morning of making use of the pool, steam room and sauna, I awaited my massage and was not disappointed, I felt relaxed and completely rejuvenated. This hotel has so much to offer everyone, beautiful accommodation, picturesque gardens and views, fantastic staff, exquisite food and fabulous spa facilities. We will be back Lythe Hill - Simply the best!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marielouise72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear MarieLouise72

Thank you so much for your feedback. The team and I are thrilled you had an amazing time with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    270
    139
    79
    50
See reviews for
130
533
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prayssac, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed there this weekend. One of the dirtiest rooms we have had the misfortune to book into! Room and breakfast area were old and need of updating. But the room was filthy. Dust, stains and really unclean bathroom. Pointed out the same and more, to the Operations Manager who agreed. Was promised a response from the GM but nothing forthcoming. Grounds were unkept with dirty ashtrays and plates outside our rooms. Four rooms booked for two nights....all complained but hotel were uninterested and oblivious to the lack of cleanliness. Also had a concern over 'dirty water' leaking out into the grounds from the kitchen area.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIcky522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Nicky 522

I appreciate your right to place reviews on a website such as this.
My team and I are truly shocked that you have had such a "freak" experience at our hotel.
One would have hoped that considering your claimed that you were "hoteliers from France" a certain degree of industry courtesy would have been paid by you to our team. Instead I received a catalogue of comments about rudeness to staff throughout your stay.
Your comments relating to the room are largely farsical.
I note from my operations manager that you moved out of one room because you did not like it and simply could not stand to stay in the room and then persuaded your daughter to relocate INTO the room you had just vacated.
I am sure you will understand that when a client displays bizarre behaviour as such as this one must question if they are providing ANY rational feedback in any area.

My team and I wish you every luck in the future and indeed hope sincerely that your guests at your establishment are substantially more accurate and truthful than you were at ours.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed here on thirty occasions during the last three months and were very impressed with the quality and service throughout our visits. The food and service was excellent both in the restaurant and room service. The staff were always cheerful and friendly and made us most welcome. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for quality, friendliness and first class service and would have no hesitation in staying at Lythe Hill in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Landjw

Many thanks for your review and for having stayed with us on numerous occasions.
Your feedback is so important for us and others to see that we retain our consistent high levels of service and we appreciate your kind words.

Till the next time.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Lythe Hill Hotel this weekend 27 and 28 April 2013. Such a beatutiful hotel, the rooms and surrounding areas are extremely clean. The food was excellent and the staff so polite.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Pauline w

Thanks for your review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I booked 2 nights here to relax after running the marathon and both myself and my girlfriend had a wonderful time. The executive room we had been allocated (upgraded at no extra cost) was beautiful and the large four poster bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were very good, and dinner was sumptuous! The spa was lovely and very relaxing, and we were fortunate enough to have lovely weather which meant we could make the most of the decking areas with its beautiful views. A special mention is reserved for the staff that were very hospitable and friendly with no request we made so much as an issue for them. I have been recommending Lythe Hill to fiends and family since i returned and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharky127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Sharky127

Many thanks for your kind words and feedback.
The team and I are thrilled you had such a great time with us and do hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed while house hunting, a perfect place to come "home " to each evening. The room was huge and, beautifully furnished, lovely comfy bed. The food both at dinner and breakfast was fantastic.Lovely grounds, with free range rabbits and ducks enjoying the sun.
What makes this hotel truly special is the staff, nothing was too much trouble, and such a warm welcome each day made me feel very spoilt, they were genuinely interested in the guests and our comfort.
I would love to visit again

Room Tip: only saw mine, but a peep at others while being serviced showed they were all of the same high stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiebiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear katiebiks

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
The team and I are thrilled you had such a fantastic stay with us and do hope you will come and treat yourselves again in the future.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed here the night before a cruise out of Southampton, when we were shown our Executive room we were so pleased .Large comfortable four poster bed, sitting area, bottled water. We had a look around the grounds, the view is beautiful with rabbits and ducks (which we fed). Our breakfast was in a conservatory with views of lake and grounds. The waiter was very attentive and the food plentiful with a good variety. We had full use of the spa and breakfast in our one night break. We were relaxed before setting of to Southampton to join our cruise. We look forward to another stay.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was sunny with great views, try to get an offer for an executive room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishblondie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Irishblondie

Thank you so much for your comments.
We are thrilled you had a great stay and hope you had a fantastic cruise.
Do come and see us again.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haslemere
1.2 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
6.6 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
18.9 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
20.7 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Property: Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Address: Petworth Road, Haslemere GU27 3BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the magnificent Tudor facade which greets guests on arrival, lies a luxury 4 star hotel like no other. Resting on the borders of Hampshire, Surrey and West Sussex, Lythe Hill is an outstanding example of a luxury country house hotel that has never lost its old world sense of charm. With 46 individually designed bedrooms, gym, spa, health club and stunning restaurant, you can expect faultless service and total relaxation set within 22 acres of picturesque countryside. While Lythe Hill may be inspired by the past, it's certainly not confined by it. Blending historic features from 1475 with a cool contemporary atmosphere, guests truly have an abundance of experiences to indulge in. Our historic Tudor House consists of a bar and restaurant which offers a range of dishes with freshly prepared traditional cuisine. Our Head Chef and his dedicated team strive to deliver the freshest, high quality dishes. The Amarna Spa is inspired by Queen Nefertiti, whose name means "the beautiful one has arrived". The Spa was designed to reflect Nefertiti's desire for peace, tranquility and her passion for pampering. Offering a wide range of ESPA beauty therapy treatments, 16 metre swimming pool and whirlpool, steam room and sauna and fully equipped gym and tennis court. Making this the ideal place to wind down and renew your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lythe Hill Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa Haslemere, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing