We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of the country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I stayed one night to see what the hotel was like as our son is getting married nearby, and we have block booked a number of rooms for the month he gets married.
The hotel is of a good standard, very secluded in the Surrey countryside. The staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly.
Unfortunately, the Spa was being refurbished on our visit.

Room Tip: Get it through Booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

We are thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had our first day and night away from both of our small children and had a fantastic stay.

We stayed in one of the signature rooms, the Blackdown which was clean, well decorated and well equipped.

The spa was brilliant with a perfect selection of magazines. It was peaceful and again the hanging facilities were very clean.

The Afternoon Tea was as delicious as I had heard from reviews and the waiting staff were extremely attentive and polite.

The hotel was the perfect setting to catch up on sleep, fine food and time together and I really can't wait to go back.

Thank you to the hotel's very accommodating manager Simon and the rest of the team.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kellyrhudson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

We are thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Business travel can be a pretty miserable experience, however, not the case at Lythe Hill. Having initially been booked in here after the hotel nearer my office was fully booked about a year ago, I asked our travel arranger to switch me to Lythe Hill and I now stay here about 6 nights per month. 6 miles further from my office but worth the extra travel. Excellent facilities, quaint and comfortable rooms, good gym, excellent food and the big difference - STAFF WHO ACTUALLY CARE! I am so used to travelling on business and being in faceless chain hotels where to the staff you are just a room number. At Lythe Hill, right through from the cheerful and friendly restaurant staff who serve a cracking breakfast, the reception team, the lady who is our corporate contact, the spa crew and the night staff who ring to remind me I've left the interior light on in my car (again) , the staff are without exception exemplary and a credit to the place. Such a good place to stay that at some point I shall be bringing the Mrs down with me for a long weekend in the south and treating her to some Spa Pampering.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good - some are mini suites with a sitting area - I cant fault any of them and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neville G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

We are thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Lythe Hill and I don't know where to begin! (I can only rate service and rooms out of 5 but they get more than that!)
First of all the staff. I have never experienced such a welcoming team! From the reception to the restaurant to the spa you are made to feel like your the only ones there. They will do anything for you.
The spa is amazing, the therapists are so good we didn't want to leave! Very relaxing, no rush to get you out either!
The restaurant...the food was outstanding and the staff made the experience so enjoyable!
Lastly our room. We stayed in Plaistow and it was lovely. Clean, comfortable and really big!
If your thinking about staying at Lythe Hill you won't be disappointed. Our only downside was we couldn't stay longer! You absolutely need to experience the restaurant and the spa treatments. This hotel knows how to get repeat customers. We hope to be staying at the hotel again next year! Thank you Lythe Hill for the experience :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondraE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

We are thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in the hotel earlier this week and we had the best time. Room was larger than we expected, staff were very helpful with any questions or requests we had. We didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner but the breakfast was amazing.

We are already planning our return visit.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dasbo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

We are thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

After a hectic couple of days in London, my wife and I decided to finish our break by driving over to Surrey and booked a room at the Lythe Hill Hotel near Haslemere, we stayed for two nights and enjoyed the whole experience, we savoured a very memorable and well prepared meal in the Hotel restaurant, which was beautifully presented by very well mannered and pleasant staff who described each course in detail. our room was good and very quiet which was appreciated after the clamour of London.
We will use this Hotel again and look forward to our next visit in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

We are thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We visited this weekend for the third time and are already planning our next visit!

The service, food, room and spa were all exceptional. The reception staff were very helpful and made us feel so welcome. The spa treatments were top notch too.

We have come home feeling refreshed after a lovely break. Thank you all at Lythe Hill!

Mr and Mrs Pope

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

We are thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haslemere
1.2 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
506 reviews
6.9 mi away
Frensham Pond Hotel
6.6 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Grayshott Spa
Grayshott Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
565 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
18.9 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Address: Petworth Road, Haslemere GU27 3BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
Price Range: £83 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the magnificent Tudor facade which greets guests on arrival, lies a luxury 4 star hotel like no other. Resting on the borders of Hampshire, Surrey and West Sussex, Lythe Hill is an outstanding example of a luxury country house hotel that has never lost its old world sense of charm. With 46 individually designed bedrooms, gym, spa, health club and stunning restaurant, you can expect faultless service and total relaxation set within 22 acres of picturesque countryside. While Lythe Hill may be inspired by the past, it's certainly not confined by it. Blending historic features from 1475 with a cool contemporary atmosphere, guests truly have an abundance of experiences to indulge in. Our historic Tudor House consists of a bar and restaurant which offers a range of dishes with freshly prepared traditional cuisine. Our Head Chef and his dedicated team strive to deliver the freshest, high quality dishes. The Amarna Spa is inspired by Queen Nefertiti, whose name means "the beautiful one has arrived". The Spa was designed to reflect Nefertiti's desire for peace, tranquility and her passion for pampering. Offering a wide range of ESPA beauty therapy treatments, 16 metre swimming pool and whirlpool, steam room and sauna and fully equipped gym and tennis court. Making this the ideal place to wind down and renew your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lythe Hill Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa Haslemere, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing