We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECTION”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at the wonderful Lythe hill hotel again with my boyfriend and had the most wonderful time. Our boutique style room with private garden was such a delight with its vibrant colours and beautiful furnishings and amazing bed. The restaurant was fantastic the staff all brilliant in their fields. The food was exquisite from presentation right through to the quality and taste and a brilliant wine selection recommended to us by the waiter. This hotel gets better each time we stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marielouise72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We are thrilled you and your boyfriend had another fantastic stay with us.
The team and I appreciate you writing your review and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    282
    147
    84
    53
See reviews for
135
552
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had a lovely one night stay with my husband. Arrived early to use the swimming pool & spa which was all immaculate. Dinner time enjoyed a drink in the bar first and throughout dinner was looked after extremely well by the staff. Combination of food, service and small touches such as canipes served with drinks all made us feel very well looked after. Next day we were able to get late check out without any issues which added to our feeling of relaxation. The only small negative was our room showed a hint of wear and tear around the edges. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3llyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are thrilled you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have been to Lythe Hill before, but always return because the overall experience never disappoints. My husband and I were so well looked after. The staff were attentive from when we arrived, and couldn't have made us more welcome. The spa was fantastic for relaxing and unwinding. We also took a walk in the surrounding countryside; it was picturesque and built up an appetite before a fabulous meal at the Lythe Hill Restaurant.
I will certainly be back and highly recommend the experience - again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieHW_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We are so pleased you came back and had yet again another fantastic experience.
The team and I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We looked forward to our weekend away together. Both of us working in the 5* Hospitalty industry we know what we were looking for and what we wanted.
After some research we decided to spend the 2 days at the Lythe Hill Hotel.
Upon arrival Leigh did a fantastic job in and making us feel welcome. He even was flexible enough to change our pre-allocated room to a more renovated room. (this is what makes a difference)
We then went off to have dinner at the Hotels restaurant. I read good things about it but 3 things made a massive difference. We were welcomed by Patrick the amazing F&B Director ( who in my mind has a bigger role in the Hotel than just the restaurant; at least he seemed to be busy on all ends) instantly he could relate to us and wowed us by the minute!!! His amazing waiting staff were well informed and more importantly had a sincere smile in their face, especially (No. 2) Callum is a one of a kind waiter and I am sure he will go far in this profession. Lastly, (No. 3) the food was outstanding. We ordered the Chateaubriand and besides the decent price tag it was worth the money. Just delicious and it came with an array of sides that were too much (but delicious) to finish.

THANK YOU GUYS for a fantastic experience. oh almost forgot Jenny at the breakfast.... She is wonderful.

The Spa the next day was OK. It currently undergoes a refurbishment and therefore I refrain to mention that even refurbished parts need refurbishment... I am interested how it will look once it is all finished and all is cleaned up. However the facilities itself were clean.

The room was OK especially for the rate we got. We even had a little Garden. Quiet and clean. Again some of the basics that are just as important. If I may extend a recommendation: Our shower drain got blocked and the water overran. Now, we called and they sent an engineer. When we returned to the room the drain was merely unblocked, footprints and the drenched towels were left behind. It would be amazing to send Housekeeping to clean it. But thats an extra touch and would have made an overall very good stay excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Roman K

Thank you for your review.
We are so pleased you had a great stay. All your comments have been addressed relating to your room. With regards the SPA the full re-opening has now occurred and has been very well received by all. You must come back and see it again in all its glory.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southcoast
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great deal for a Sunday night spa break. Lovely pool, jacuzzi was a little disappointing as it was part of the main pool and not terribly warm however the steam room was excellent. Really nice sun beds around the pool , but can you believe it, people had put their towels out to reserve a bed and then we're never to be seen again !! Note to pool staff if someone is not using the bed remove the towels.
Hot and cold drinks available free of charge which was very nice, robes provided. Pool towels are fine if you are a stick insect, so the robes were appreciated.
The hotel is split in several buildings so the brollies that were provided were well used. I would imagine in the summer the grounds are beautiful, unfortunately due to the bad weather it was impossible to have a wander.
The room was very nice, we had a a bedroom and a separate lounge area which was very comfortable. Possibly could do with a refurbishment but for the price we paid I considered it very good value for money.
The restaurant deserves 5* for both the good food and fabulous service. The staff were very knowledgable and professional and were very well trained in customer service.
Reception staff were also excellent, nothing was too much trouble.
Will definitely think about going back and hopefully next time the weather will be better !!!
Thank you to all the staff who looked after us it was a great spa break.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floor if you have walking difficulties, lots of steps but did not cause any problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sezayi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear sezayi52

Thank you for leaving your review.
With regards the pool towels our team actually put those towels out each morning for guests to help themselves to on each bed.... I think there may be some confusion there as you were actually more than welcome to use those beds... I will ensure the team communicate this in future directly.
We are thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again either during or after our on-going refurbishment...

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Managed to get a late booking and only paid £69 for a Friday night - breakfast included.
Talking of breakfast, it was amazing, good ingredients, made to order and they also offer continental. Good service, quick and polite. £75 deposit taken and I was not aware of this before I arrived. Also silly that at the end of our stay they then release your deposit and take the total cost. Not a good way of doing it and that was my only criticism really. Oh and tbf the drinks were over priced. But great experience and would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Ashley

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.
With regards taking a pre-authorisation at check-in stage this is standard practice across the world in hotels. It allows you to open a credit account on your room so that you can bill treatments, food, etc without having to pay in each area in cash.
We are pleased you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had a perfect weekend. Great room and good service. Restaurant was amazing and treated so well. Staff were so friendly and really made our stay. Would return any time. Great facilities and lots to do. Thank you for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheManager, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We are thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haslemere
1.2 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
501 reviews
6.6 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
4.6 mi away
Grayshott Medical Spa
Grayshott Medical Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
7.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
17.7 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Property: Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Address: Petworth Road, Haslemere GU27 3BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the magnificent Tudor facade which greets guests on arrival, lies a luxury 4 star hotel like no other. Resting on the borders of Hampshire, Surrey and West Sussex, Lythe Hill is an outstanding example of a luxury country house hotel that has never lost its old world sense of charm. With 46 individually designed bedrooms, gym, spa, health club and stunning restaurant, you can expect faultless service and total relaxation set within 22 acres of picturesque countryside. While Lythe Hill may be inspired by the past, it's certainly not confined by it. Blending historic features from 1475 with a cool contemporary atmosphere, guests truly have an abundance of experiences to indulge in. Our historic Tudor House consists of a bar and restaurant which offers a range of dishes with freshly prepared traditional cuisine. Our Head Chef and his dedicated team strive to deliver the freshest, high quality dishes. The Amarna Spa is inspired by Queen Nefertiti, whose name means "the beautiful one has arrived". The Spa was designed to reflect Nefertiti's desire for peace, tranquility and her passion for pampering. Offering a wide range of ESPA beauty therapy treatments, 16 metre swimming pool and whirlpool, steam room and sauna and fully equipped gym and tennis court. Making this the ideal place to wind down and renew your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lythe Hill Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa Haslemere, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing