We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amuse bouche!”

The Restaurant at Lythe Hill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant at Lythe Hill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 35 Restaurants in Haslemere
Price range: US$38 - US$58
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: For an unforgettable dining experience, choose The Restaurant at Lythe Hill Hotel and Spa in Surrey and sit in the oak panelled dining room or the new room, overlooking the exquisite lake and beautiful parkland. Recognised with two AA Rosettes, you can enjoy exceptional culinary delights from a modern European menu in this atmospheric 15th century Tudor house. The Restaurant at Lythe Hill proactively supports and works with local suppliers, who source the very best of Britain's seasonal produce and develop exciting new dishes with a local flavour. Offering the perfect venue for relaxing drink, an intimate meal, or a family celebration, The Restaurant at Lythe Hill also offers a traditional afternoon tea, an in-house bar and al fresco dining.
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amuse bouche!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent food. No need for s starter. Service fabulous. Ask to sit in the old seating area. Much better ambiance.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYNE56_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    34
    19
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Generous and good afternoon tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Delighted to find that this hotel serves proper afternoon tea. Sandwiches, scones, cakes and pastries. Price reasonable for all there was - we couldn't eat it all even though we had early tea in lieu of lunch. Lovely terrace and nice bar room overlooking the gardens. A fair price and cheaper than most posh hotels.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Perfect food and hospitality! The staff were so attentive and the food was absolutely amazing, will definitely be visiting again and would recommend to everybody!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Amazing food and quality, great athmosphere and music, great service and very kind waiters, they explain each course and made the place even better

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Clean21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a waste of time and effort”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The website states that the full a la carte menu is available at lunchtime. Hence we booked a table on Good Friday as a special treat. On arrival there were two other people in the bar. We were presented with the wine list and menus. Sanwiches and burgers were the order of the day along with ridiculously expensive wines. Whilst we had not been advised of the change of menu (website does not reflect this information, nor were we advised by phone on booking). We were told the change had been in place for some time. We left the poorer by £20 for a taxi and the same for two small glasses of wine. No desire to return so we cannot comment on the a la carte which we had hoped to enjoy. Day had a happy ending as we ate well in Petworth.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AimeSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at Lythe Hill also viewed

 
Haslemere, Surrey
 

Been to The Restaurant at Lythe Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing