We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional”
Review of Pear Tree House

Pear Tree House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haslemere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pear Tree House
Ranked #4 of 7 Haslemere B&B and Inns
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My girlfriend and I were attending a wedding in nearby Guildford followed by a birthday party that same evening just outside Haslemere. We arrived at ten thirty in the morning to a very friendly welcome , nothing was too much trouble for our hosts who happily put our champagne in their fridge to keep cool and also offered us a lift to the railway station as it was raining.The room was superb, every inch spotlessly clean but without being clinical and dull.. it had character ! After a great night's sleep we were treated to an exceptional breakfast, great quality and choice served in a very friendly whilst professional manner. I can't wait to find an excuse to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocobolomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My mother and I have just returned from a day at Grayshott Spa and decided to stay the night before at Pear Tree House. I can honestly say that the B&B was far more luxurious then a night at the Spa would have been! The attention to detail was second to none and the hosts really couldn't have done enough for us. I never get round to writing reviews but i really felt inclined to as we were so impressed. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The rooms really are as lovely and luxurious as in the photos on the website. I agree with one of the other reviewers - the bed was really comfortable. Carolanne and Pete were welcoming and so helpful - nothing was too much trouble. They also got up early to serve us the most wonderful breakfast when we had to leave early in the morning. I just wish we could have stayed longer... I don't think any other B and B is & going to be able to live up to it! Really fabulous!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldfishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todmorden
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed at this B&B when visiting family. Everything about the room and the warm welcome were as good as any of the lovely country hotels we have stayed in.The attention to detail throughout the house was of an extremely high standard and the service excellent. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed at this B&B as we were attending a wedding in the area. The house is just beautiful, perfectly decorated as was the bedroom we stayed in. The bed was so comfortable that we are going to get the same! Upon booking (was last minute) we were told only the smaller of the rooms was available but it was huge with a lovely big bathroom with bath. Pete and Carolanne were great hosts and made us feel very welcome topping off our night away with a big breakfast. The town of Haselmere is just gorgeous too, I would highly recommend a weekend there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haslemere
0.0 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Devils Punchbowl
The Devils Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Hindhead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
5.5 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
3.4 mi away
Grayshott Health Spa
Grayshott Health Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree House

Property: Pear Tree House
Address: 84 High Street, Haslemere GU27 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Haslemere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast in the centre of Haslemere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pear Tree House Haslemere, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing