We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and comfortable Guesthouse”

Cherrimans Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haslemere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherrimans Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Haslemere B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stopped here with four friends Friday & Saturday night as we were at a wedding in the area. Two Friends stopped in the annexe and three of us stopped in the house. The room was spotless with a very comfy four-poster and a single bed had been added to make it a "family" room. The decor was beautifully in keeping with the house and had a gorgeous bathroom with a bath and a great shower.The hosts were really helpful and friendly and suggested places to eat on the Friday. The breakfast on both mornings was delicious and freshly served. Great value and a lovely place to stay - would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Cherrimans B&B last Saturday night as we were going to a wedding nearby. It was a last minute booking so I had no preconceived ideas as to how it would be, nor did I actually care so long as it was clean. However, on arrival, I was really surprised by how lovely it actually it was. We had the Barn bedroom, which although not massive, was more than large enough. Because we arrived early, we caught Lindsey out making the bed. She could not be more apologetic. It was our fault! However she was clearly proud of her business and didn't want to give a bad impression. She didn't.
The bed was King-size, with lovely bedding and pillows. Even the TV was decent.
The toilet/shower room was really nice, with fluffy towels and heated floor. All in all, the whole room was immaculate and decorated really nicely.
We were asked what time we would like breakfast by Lindsey and what we would like. When it came to that time, we went to the main house and met Mark, who asked us about the wedding, and if we slept well. He led us into the dining room, which again was lovely!
The table had every condiment you could need, and all unopened. Our breakfast was good and a perfect size. Anyone who eats more than that as a first meal of the day, really needs to start thinking about their diet. There was more than enough food.
We left pretty soon after, but we stayed and chatted with Mark and Lindsey in their kitchen as their daughter rustled up herself some breakfast - this gave the place a real family-home vibe, which we liked. It made us feel welcome - even if we were only loitering because we were assisting Lindsey set up Pingit on her mobile so I could wire her the payment for the room.
So... we had a lovely stay and would stay here again at the drop of a hat... The B&B is lovely and it's got lovely hosts too - both of them ;o)

Room Tip: Can only comment on the Barn Room, which we thought was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Cherrimans Bed & Breakfast is sadly a story of two sides. This review is genuine and fair and should give an honest reflection of what you'll be likely to encounter if you stay here. We'll start with the positives.

The room is very nice, well decorated and offers a large amount of space. However, for what it is it's overpriced and on that basis alone I wouldn't recommend staying here. The location is reasonable. Despite being on a main road, in the evening it's very quiet and close enough to nearby restaurants etc. The bed is very comfortable and you'll more than likely get a good nights sleep - a recommendation could be however be to try using a summer duvet to prevent an unbearably hot sleep. The story of two sides however is best established with the owners. The husband, Mark, is very polite, helpful and seems to understand the importance of good customer service. His partner, Lindsey on the other hand, is the complete opposite and seems to let the duo down!

Now for the negatives. If you encounter a problem with the room, such as the shower being cold, think twice before politely announcing the issue with Lindsey. She'll firstly inform you that you're wrong, question your competency and you'll inevitably put her nose out of joint that you had the audacity to find a fault with her 'perfect room'. Giving a time for when you'd like breakfast is utterly pointless as it'll be atleast 30 minutes late. Not a problem if you have a relaxing Sunday planned, slightly more annoying if you're on your way to work however. The breakfast itself was average. To most peoples standards it was overcooked and unless you have the appetite of a hamster you'll be disappointed. Clearly Lindsey doesn't forgive easily. When it came to leaving she ignored us and acted like a petulant child - the best part I paid £90 for the privilege.

Stay here if you're easy going and can ignore such blatant rudeness. Don't stay here if you can't!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KyleMcMeechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just returned from a two nights stay at Cherrymans . We were not disappointed the standard of the room was certainly 5 star as was the breakfast. We were made to feel very welcome . We will certainly be returning

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 788Ellen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at Cherrimans for 2 nights in between Xmas and New Year whilst visiting relatives in Haslemere. We had the room in the main house which was warm,cosy with a lovely bathroom and walk in shower. Towels and bedding were excellent quality and a tray with coffee/tea etc was very welcome. There is another letting room in a separate part of the house which I believe is also very good.
Breakfast was served in the main dining room and was excellent quality.
The owners were very welcoming and happy to provide everything we needed.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank g4gynny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haslemere hotels
1.3 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
518 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Station House
The Station House
#2 of 7 in Haslemere
48 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#1 of 7 in Haslemere
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,090 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cherrimans Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherrimans Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cherrimans Liphook Road, Haslemere GU27 1NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Haslemere
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Cherrimans Bed & Breakfast Haslemere, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing