We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, enjoyable stay!”
Review of The Georgian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Georgian Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service, enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our friends booked the hotel for their wedding reception. The staff were very accommodating and made every effort possible to ensure we had a good time. From the management to Joe the waiter marvellous. We had a family room which was clean and comfortable. This is three star hotel, the previous comment made by someone who never even stayed is unjust! If you want five star then pay for it! I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Georgian House again! Great wedding thanks to all.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickyfiveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    156
    99
    66
    41
See reviews for
95
185
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived for a booking with a buyagift voucher.

Not really a hotel but a pub with rooms in the high street, with some health club out the back of the car park, which incidentally was full!

The place looks grubby, outside the backdoor in the rain were 4 plastic pallets on wheels with the towels back from the laundry. Not really how you want to arrive a 'hotel'

Take a look at the picture, you walk out if the carpark under an arch, past the door to the pub/restaurant and onto the High Street to get in.

On the first floor at the back the fire exit was propped open, right opposite a bedroom? I wondered why on a cold day.

A,dirty the right of the arch had dirty curtains, the door to the left was marked Staff Only, just look at the grubby handprints on the door.

Outside the main entrance, two chalk boards offering special deal dinners.

I booked a hotel and spa experience! Not a night in a pub that needs to be aired.

Needless to say, we never checked in. Please don't call this a hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haslemere hotels

Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, enjoyed using all the facilities, great value homemade food, clean hotel, lovely relaxing massage, great location on high street, free ample parking, friendly helpful staff, booked to come back again whilst we there. Great value for money for a 3star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spent the afternoon here chatting to the events coordinator and having Sunday lunch in the restaurant. Wonderful food, can't recommend highly enough - taste and presentation was excellent. All the staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is charming in an excellent location. Garden is delightful, especially with the Gazebo addition and they even have a pool & jacuzzi!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Meeting friends for coffee in Haslemere as everywhere else was full we decided on The Georgian.
What a mistake... It was empty for a reason! We sat down at 11:45 & they started to Hoover under our table... We asked for cappuccinos, they were awful... Small cups of cold weak milk.
The Georgian could me the centre of an amazing town, instead it is tired and sad.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jac c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for one night before Christmas and found the staff and manager very friendly. Our room was as expected, perhaps a little tired and average furnishings. The walls are indeed paper thin as some others have mentioned. We had a drink at the bar which was quite small and had to squeeze through people sitting on stools to place an order. We decided not to have an evening meal here so only had breakfast the following morning which was ok. We did have a swim in the spa area. The pool was lovely and the mural very attractive. The steam room was lovely and hot as it should be and the Swedish sauna also very good. The jacuzzi was tiny, cool and disappointing. The poor standard of cleanliness in the unisex changing rooms (particularly the state of the hairdryers and the floors and bin) really let the spa area down and there was nowhere to spin dry our costumes. The showers near the pool were leaking and a little sorrowful. Some obvious cleaning and maintenance in the spa area would be appreciated and wouldn't cost much. The gym was very well equipped. They have their own secure car park. Haslemere and surrounding area well worth a visit. We were just passing through but would return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truthtime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Myself and 5 friends stayed here for the 'spa weekend' for my friends 30th birthday. We paid £80 each and for that we got to use the pool and jacuzzi all day, lunch, and a dinner from a set menu. It wasn't very glamorous, and I wouldn't call it a spa weekend, but for the price we paid we had fun :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haslemere
1.2 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,047 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Devils Punchbowl
The Devils Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Hindhead
324 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
3.4 mi away
Grayshott Health Spa
Grayshott Health Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Hotel

Property: The Georgian Hotel
Address: High Street, Haslemere GU27 2JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Haslemere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Georgian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the charming market town of Haslemere and perfectly placed on the pretty High Street, The Georgian Hotel, Restaurant and Spa is conveniently situated deep in the Surrey Hills, just off the A3 south of Guildford and is ideal for both business and leisure guests alike. With its delightful a la carte restaurant - The King's Pantry - well-equipped modern and period en-suite bedrooms, large private garden, car park and well appointed Gym & Spa. The Georgian is an excellent venue for conferences, weddings, functions and Spa breaks. A few minute's walk from Haslemere Educational Museum and the town's Victorian theatre and cinema, this elegant and historic hotel is in close proximity to the famous Devil's Punch Bowl and Tennyson's Blackdown, near to Cowdray Park and Glorious Goodwood and is in easy reach of the South Coast. The Georgian Hotel, Restaurant and Spa - the perfect place to unwind, indulge and rejuvenate..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Georgian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Hotel Haslemere
The Georgian Hotel Haslemere, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing