We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Theming-C...
Lebbeke, Belgium
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a very lovely appartment. Ideal with 1 or 2 kids for a short stay.

Its only a few miles away from several tourist locations.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judithsmi...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really pleasant flat”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This accommodation was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Both the bedrooms were a good size and every room was decorated to a high standard. Although the parking was on street we never had a problem parking outside the house. We would definitely recommend this flat to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coalminer's Cottage, Judith. Thank you for leaving the apartment so nice - you are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geordiegi...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Coalminers cottage is a gem! Very stylish and comfortable , we could happily live in it. Dylan was the perfect host and provided so much helpful information. Buses into Newcastle were every 10 minutes from the end of the road (5 mins walk). Bensham is an eclectic mix and lovely views across the Tyne Valley. Hope to revisit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilianaT5
Lyon, France
1 review
“Thank you for this lovely stay !”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Dylan has a beautiful apartment with a lovely decoration where you feel immediately at home ! Everything is carefully arranged, the apartment is very clean and perfect for a family stay. I spend a lovely time with my family there. Dylan is a great host. During all our stay Dylan checked-in on us to see if we needed anything which we highly appreciated. Thank you Dylan !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allanwilm...
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic apartment tastefully decorated and a home from home feeling..everything you require for a great stay is there..if your looking for a beautiful place to stay i would definitely recommend this place..10/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby K
1 review
“Fantastic flat in Gateshead”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved the flat. We were working in Newcastle for two weeks and it was such a beautiful and restful place to come back to. Everything worked well. It had all the amenities we could have wanted and it was beautifully decorated. Dylan was amazingly helpful and a great host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing