We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 30th birthday”

Tiger Tiger - Newcastle
Ranked #259 of 1,288 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price range: US$7 - US$40
Cuisines: Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tiger Tiger in Newcastle is a happening, laid-back location for lunch, casual meals, and late night dining. It’s a huge venue with multiple zones and enough going on to keep you bouncing all night long until early the next morning. The restaurant has a chic Manhattan-style dining room offering a taste of New York every night right though to midnight. The smart décor features dark wood and dark leathers that set a sophisticated tone. If your looking for something more private we have 3 private dining rooms all with a different theme.The gourmet burger, handmade from rump steak, is the signature dish, but The Restaurant's menu features most of your favourites from starters of handpicked crab to mains of fish and chips, steaks, the aforementioned burgers, vegetarian alternatives, and desserts like Jammy dodger cheesecake or Oreo Sundae.
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent venue for a birthday. Very friendly staff and a excellent range of drinks at affordable prices. One of the best clubs in Newcastle!!

Thank Carl3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma C, Sales Manager at Tiger Tiger - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Hi Carl,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We love to celebrate a birthday here at Tiger and we're glad you had fun.

I do hope we'll see you on your 31st Birthday!

Regards

Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Tiger Tiger - Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 258 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing time, booked a table for dinner for 20 of us, food and service was amazing!! The atmosphere was brilliant, it was really busy but managed very well. We all loved it, will definitely go back!

1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma C, Sales Manager at Tiger Tiger - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hi Laura M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very proud of our restaurant and staff and it's nice to see that you had a good time and enjoyed the food.

I do hope to see you again soon, our restaurant is open 7 days a week so do think of us for your next meal out!

Regards

Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I have spent many nights in tiger but for my husbands 30th we had a very good night one of the best .
When we arrived we were shown straight to our reserved area with drinks and the giant pornstar cocktails with the sparklers made the difference .... He was very happy :)
We had drinks in a giant ice bath more than enough to go around even with my friends ha ha .The girls were all lovely and made a special effort .
The nights what you make it , I had my family and friends and made it an amazing night with the help from Tiger !
Never judge a book by it's cover .... Or what other people write on reviews !
Everyone's entitled to an opinion so try Tiger and then you can make your own mind up .... I intend to go back again and again !!
Thanks team Tiger

1  Thank Cricho84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma C, Sales Manager at Tiger Tiger - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hi Critcho84,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We always strive to create the best parties for our customers and I'm glad that you and your guests had such a good time.

I do look forward to seeing you on your next visit, don't forget to book. Maybe it's time to try a cocktail class or some Karaoke!

Regards

Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I visited on Saturday with a group of friends. We reserved an area with package deal which was brilliant and ready when we arrived- looked lovely and plenty of room for us. Music was great and service was excellent.
Would definitely go back.

1  Thank Vixhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma C, Sales Manager at Tiger Tiger - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hi VixHc,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

I'm glad to see that you had a good night. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Perhaps you can try one of our other rooms

Regards

Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

After a fab ladies day at the racecourse we ended up in tiger. Great atmosphere! Fab drinks! We had an amazing night! Downstairs has a great atmosphere since the refurb earlier in the year.

Had the burger and sharers platter to eat too and food was great.

Thank Nowtlikeyourownbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma C, Sales Manager at Tiger Tiger - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi Nowtlikeyourownbed,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.

We really value customer loyalty here at Tiger Tiger and it's great to see a returning customer who is still enjoying our service.

We do hope to see you again soon, maybe we can tempt you with some Karaoke or a cocktail class....

Regards

Jemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger Tiger - Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Tiger Tiger - Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing