We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sheer excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kensington House Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“sheer excellence”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Beautifully appointed & superbly located this apartment is amongst the best properties or hotels we have stayed in.
Well equipped, everything worked and the local suburb of Jesmond is quiet,but not bland with a real neighbourhood vibe. That said the fantastic city centre and quayside is a mere 15 minute walk away.
We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyrussell118a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Gillian Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    114
    19
    3
    9
See reviews for
165
91
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Have stayed in many aparthotels in both the UK and abroad and this is by far the best yet! From the helpful staff guiding me in when I got lost to the fixtures and furnishings everything was just how I would want it.

Room Tip: Perfect for the famous Osborne Road night out!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonSmith62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kensington House Aparthotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. Gillian Hall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I've just come back from a hen do in Newcastle. We went Friday and came home Sunday. The apartments were excellent, very clean and decorated beautifully. We had sky in the room, a big fridge all the gadgets you'd need in a kitchen, modern bathrooms and comfy beds with clean linen. I couldn't reccomend it enough - I'll definetely be going back and so will some of my friends! 10/10 from me :) x

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJohnstone1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Guest thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Gillian Hall General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2011

As I will be working in Newcastle for the next couple of months I wanted something a bit more home from home, but with flexibility of being able to book by single nights if I needed to. The Kensington House Aparthotel was recommended to me by colleagues and it was a great choice. 4* accommodation, in a great location, lots of bars and eateries within walking distance but not under your window to be noisy, with the option of lazing on the sofa watching TV etc whenever you fancy, or cooking up a full blown meal if you fancied it. For me it is really nice to not have to watch TV sitting on a bed, and to have more space, but with 24 hour reception service if you needed anything.

Staff are friendly and helpful and place is easy to find.

I have only 2 very minor qualms, the first being a girl I found that there wasn't much shelving space in the bathroom for make up and toiletries, and the lighting in the bathroom and bedroom isn't great so had to have a final check in day light before setting off for the day. The second is the tea and coffee weren't topped up, but a little supermarket is just down the road so not a major drama.

I would totally recommend this place and have booked my next few weeks already.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blatch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Kensington House, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to give us a lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Gillian Hall
General Manager
Kensington House Aparthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Myself and a colleague have been staying at the Kensington for over a year now. I can honestly say that not only is the accomation 1st class the staff and locale are also excellent. All amenties are close at hand with a Metro into the City less than 100 yards away. Breakfast at "Willis" and top class food at the Cherry Tree (just avoid the female Manageress) all and all a great venue.

Room Tip: Tesco Metro that opens at 6am close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenzo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I booked two two bedroom apartments for friends' 40th birthday celebrations. What absolute amazing value for money. Both apartments exceptionally fitted out, beautifully decorated and styled, spacious, spotlessly clean, receptionist very friendly and helpful both on check in and check out, apartments quiet despite proximity to a main road. Amazing location for both Osbourne Road and the town centre. I can't speak highly enough of this little gem.

Room Tip: Give them a call!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissEmma04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on Kensington House Aparthotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your staywith us, and give us such positive feed. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We had booked two appartments, a two bedroom for our adult children 26 and 24 with partners and a one bedroom for my husband and myself...we were upgraded to a two bedroomed for ourselves so we were next to the rest of family which was much appreciated. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly before and on arrival. Rooms were clean, spacious,well equipped, comfortable and modern. Keys and codes supplied so very private. We did not need the room serviced every day of our 3 day stay but this was offered. Osbourne road restaurants and night life a 10 minute easy walk away or a £4 taxi ride. Metro station a couple of minutes walk away....we did not use the car at all during our stay which made a nice change from having to find a parking space in city. All in all a great experience and we will most certainly be back. Bennison family, Warwick

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley186400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Kensington House Aparthotel, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#10 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,084 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
916 reviews
0.9 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington House Aparthotel

Property: Kensington House Aparthotel
Address: 5 Osbourne Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kensington House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New to 2008, Kensington House Aparthotel is ideally located next to Jesmond Metro Station with easy access to Newcastle Centre and the airport. Set in the exclusive cosmopolitan Jesmond area, Kensington House Apartments offer stylish contemporary accommodation in a great setting. With a wide range of bars and restaurants on the doorstep and the city centre just minutes away, these two bedroom apartments are an ideal base for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kensington House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington House Aparthotel Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Kensington Hotel Aparthotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing