We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kensington House Aparthotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Osborne Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jesmond Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenilworth Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jesmond Park Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosebery Hotel Jesmond(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caledonian Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Northumbria Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
414
129
20
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
414
129
20
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentgreat locationbreakfast cerealsthese apartmentsjesmond metro stationcity centresky tvwell equipped kitchengreat apartmenthome from homeosbourne roadwashing machineliving areaexcellent place to stayjesmond areaa short taxi rideno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have been on business in Newcastle for the last seven months and during this time, Kensington House became my second home. I was made to feel very welcome by all the staff and the quality of service was excellent throughout my stay. The rooms are serviced daily to a very high standard and the WiFi is very reliable. All staff are extremely helpful and attentive. The location is excellent and one can walk to the train station, the University and the city centre within 30 minutes. I have no hesitation in recommending this aparthotel.

Room Tip: Top floor recommended for quietness
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pipsy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to look after you and on the odd occasion your wife, we wish you the very best in your new roles and house hunting, we hope you keep in touch.

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great appt, very clean and perfect for my friends stay in Newcastle. Work colleagues use it a lot too and only have good words to say about it. Great location, central but quiet but still very convenient for Jesmond as well as town. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SJN587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for one night in a two bed apartment.
Overall it was fine but just felt it needed a bit more attention to the details - the bin lid in the kitchen was missing, a few of the tiles on the floor were cracked, the dishwasher hadn't been unloaded, only two towels provided when the booking was for four .....
But there were positives too - like sky movies, great location, a welcome pack, comfy beds....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicC-Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I totally agree with your comments about attention to detail, these have been addressed with housekeeping. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I went to University in Newcastle a few years ago, so it was nice to return as a 'grown up'. The apartments themselves are very nice, well designed and modern. They show a bit of wear and tear, for example badly damaged wallpaper, but on the whole good. The bed is comfy and the bathroom clean.

The only things that let it down was the reception service. The welcome initially was a little less than cordial, but rather we were treated with indifference. And in the morning, we needed another towel, so I called reception. I left a message as no one picked up. Around 30 minutes later, I called again, and asked if my message had been received and acted upon - no and no. Another towel did eventually appear.

All in all, not a bad experience, but a few things to improve on I think.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for us. We are in the process of planning a redecoration of the apartments at the end of this year. The receptionist has only been with us a few weeks and is still learning the ropes, no excuse I know but with time and encouragement will get there. We hope to see you in the future

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The apartment was really clean, comfortable and well equipped. Having stayed in hotels with our friends before, it was great to have proper socialising space. The only major downside was that there was only one bathroom - ensuite bedrooms would have been ideal. There were a few minor niggles - not enough storage space/shelves in the bathroom for example. And it was really warm too - it didn't matter how many windows we had open, it stayed warm. There was a bit of road noise but it wasn't too bad and the 1 minute walk to the metro to get into town was great! We had a meal at the Indian across the road (Valley Junction) and it was excellent! The wee pub next door was nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TiaMaria01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for us, we do have apartments with bathrooms and en suite, if you would like to book in the future ring directly and we can explain the apartments and what they have. We are looking at ways to increase storage in the bathrooms, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews