We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kensington House Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We always choose Kensington House Aparthotel when we bring the children (5 and 8) up to Newcastle. The facilities are superb and the apartments are spacious. We have a far better/more comfortable stay at Kensington with the kids than at other hotels we have been to elsewhere with them.

The location is excellent. The Metro is across the road (but cannot be heard from the apartments) and shopping, eating and drinking, and all the entertainment that Newcastle has to offer are within walking distance.

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

I highly recommend Kensington House.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank ChrisFoxoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, staying in the apartments with young children is much easier than two hotel rooms,we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Kensington House Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Kensington House Aparthotel was the perfect hotel/apartment to relax, unwind and flexibility. I had asked for an earlier check in (For an additional cost) however the staff were very flexible and even helped me with taking luggage to our room.

The girls and I really enjoyed our time at the apartments and really made ourselves at home. The apartment came with all the right facilities and even croissants for your breakfast.

Very central and really good value for money, I would consider staying here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LisaDaaboul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our home from home experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Honestly, it was hard to leave the flat to go out. The kitchen had all we needed. It was quiet or rather suitably sound proofed so no-one complained about our noise. Bathroom was comfy, ace. The only complaint I can think of was that we shared with another couple and only one bedroom had a tele so I had to arm wrestle for that one (I am weak/ no tele). The ceilings are high, it really feels plush/ grand. Treat yourself! Oh, also, lovely neighborhood with plenty of cool places to go out just up the way. You can bar crawl through the neighborhood! Never new Newcastle was this nice. I'd go again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Staff is knowledgeable and friendly and cares about you having a good experience - just ask and they...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uspickerings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our home from home experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Me and a friend of mine stayed at Kensington house aparthotel
from a last minute booking and I must say we must have been very lucky. The apartment was faultless as was the service. Overall it was that good we have made another reservation. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for my daughter's wedding and it was superb. Lovely apartments, well equipped, comfy beds and friendly service. The milk, butter and orange juice in fridge, croissants in freezer, cereals and jam were unexpected and a lovely surprise. I would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: There is no lift so ask for lower floor if stairs are a problem.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mianne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad we were part of your daughters wedding. Hopefully we may see you in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

These are lovely, clean, stylish apartments with everything you need for a self-catering stay. The staff were very kind and helpful. Highly recommended.

The location would be most useful if you needed to be close to the universities but it's still only a 15 minute walk from central Newcastle, and is just across the road from a Metro station if you prefer that. Be aware that the map they will give you is pretty useless - make sure you study a real street map carefully so that you can work out how to walk quickly to where you're going.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The maps are supplied by Newcastle and Gateshead Council, they are pretty basic, but can be quite useful.

Hopefully we will see you all again in the future.

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The location is perfect for anyone who has business in "the toon" or has kids with digs in Jesmond. The beds were great, both bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate and the availability of 24 hour doormen was very useful. The croissants available in the morning along with the usual kitchen services made this a highly convenient place to stay. Thank you, Kensington, our stay could not have been better.

Room Tip: Go for the 2 bedroom suite
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Templer666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time and writing a lovely review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you in the future.

Thank you for choosing us

Kind regards

Gillian Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,403 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
508 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#4 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#22 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington House Aparthotel

Address: 5 Osbourne Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £81 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kensington House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New to 2008, Kensington House Aparthotel is ideally located next to Jesmond Metro Station with easy access to Newcastle Centre and the airport. Set in the exclusive cosmopolitan Jesmond area, Kensington House Apartments offer stylish contemporary accommodation in a great setting. With a wide range of bars and restaurants on the doorstep and the city centre just minutes away, these two bedroom apartments are an ideal base for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kensington House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington House Aparthotel Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Kensington Hotel Aparthotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing