We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really tasty and great value”
Review of Red Mezze

Red Mezze
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Modern Turkish Restaurant Serving Halal Cold And Hot Mezzes, Bbq Dishes, Meat, Fish And Vegetarian Dishes, Turkish Desserts, Tea And Coffees.
Bodmin, Cornwall
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really tasty and great value”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Called in during graduation week on a Wednesday and thought we were onto a good thing straight away as it was so busy. Five of us shared a hot and cold mezze platter plus an extra portion of spicy Turkish sausage which set us up nicely for the mains. The Tandir Kebab was so tender and moist, I have no idea how they did it...all other mains were just as good, vege options included.
Service was a little slow but as already mentioned it was really busy. Staff were good humoured and knowledgeable. Really good atmosphere the whole time we were there and having just returned from Turkey, if the conversations at the tables had been in Turkish I'd have thought I was still there...
Really good value too, a great place for an informal, tasty feast!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Awayday9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    224
    47
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great tasting food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Visited late afternoon Saturday, so beat the evening rush as this does get busy, the food was very tasty, mixture between Turkish and Greek. The staff were delightful , always smiling and the value for money for a city centre was excellent. Will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hughie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“authentic turkish food”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

called in on the of chance and even tough it was quite busy they managed to fit us in. glad they did as we had an excellent meal. we started with cold mixed meeze, then had adana and chicken shish all very tasty and large portoins. staff very polite and helpful. wish they did takeaways!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamsteve091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
335 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Another good visit”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Popped in early doors for a bite to eat. Between 2 of us we shared a mixed hot mezze for 1 (believe me it's enough to share) and 2 mains washed down with 2 Efes for £31. The iskander my boyfriend had was amazing and my guvec was tasty-my only complaint was the chicken was a little dry. Very nice!!

Helpful?
Thank Jen32B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another great meal”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I love this restaurant. I live locally and have eaten at Red Mezze about a dozen times, with friends, family and work colleagues, including my birthday meal. It's always great Turkish food, great atmosphere, great service, great prices. Always worth booking for evening meals as it's very popular. They do a good lunchtime deal as well. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northern T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Mezze also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Red Mezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing