We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Millennium Bridge
St James Park - Newcastle City Football Club
Newcastle Central Station - 5 minutes walk
The Life Centre - Located opposite St James Gate
Metro Arena - 5 mins walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet N
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely spacious modern bright apartment, comfy beds, central location, well fitted kitchen. When visiting Newcastle would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_San...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Comfortable and central”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Comfortable and central
We spent two weeks in this apartment and everything was fine. It is very well allocated with all the utilities and comfort one can need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is downtown
Liked least: The bed, a bit small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The four of us were very happy with this apartment, we came down to Newcastle for the nightlife and this apartment is close to most. We walked out and back both nights- owner answered any questions and even left fresh milk for tea/coffee in the morning (also provided). Apartment very clean, there's just the one bedroom with double bed and a massive blow up bed which was comfortable although gets in the way slightly. However everything was lovely and we liked the balcony. Would definitely stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah0208...
2 reviews
“This is alittle gem of Newcastle.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a fantastic apartment which is central based within the heart of Newcastle city..
Everything is based within walking distance, explore Newcastle cause it's a friendly and vibrant city.
This was my second time staying here, and once again I was not disappointed.
I know this apartment is clean and decorated to a high standard and has everything I need, including a parking space.
If you book this up you will not be disappointed, plus it's good value for money.
Will I come back a third time, oh yes...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachum M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, plenty of space and very clean, a short walk from the city centre”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Met all our needs as a place to stay close to the city centre for a family wedding. Nice amount of space, all very clean and a very comfy bed! The balcony was a lovely bonus. The key code entry system made arrival very easy and the owner was attentive in sending texts to welcome us to the apartment and check all our needs were met. We will be re-booking for other family occasions :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Hi Rachel,

Thanks for the excellent review and glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at St James Gate. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmaskill
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Close to the station and easy walking distance to the city centre. There's a bacony to enjoy the colourful Newcastle night from but any noise is easily shut out by closing the windows. Plenty of room for two and enough utensils and cooking equipment to make a banquet although there are enough eateries nearby to make this unnecessary. Good directions and instructions, functioning wifi and tv all at a very reasonable price. Other than a couple of defective light bulbs I have nothing negative to say. Well done, I'd be happy to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thanks for the great review Jon, glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickyb123...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very clean, close to city centre, station and footyground!!
Good kitchen and utilities
Comfy bed good wifi and a good parking option

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thanks for the excellent review Nick, see you next time.



Regards


Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing