We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$125
US$102
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$244
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jesmond Dene House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$122
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$48
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,092)
    Filter reviews
    1,092 results
    Traveller rating
    666
    286
    89
    35
    16
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    666
    286
    89
    35
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsroll top bathmonsoon showermezzanine levelfree standing bathmezzanine bathroomnespresso machinehuge showersister hotelwedding nightcity centrelovely hotelbeautiful roomsuperior roomwalk in showerquayside areamini baran upgrade
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    678 - 683 of 1,092 reviews
    Reviewed 23 May 2014

    Myself and my Husband got married at Hotel Du Vin Sunday just gone and we had the most magical day!!! We had been to Hotel Du Vin previously for a meal in their Bistro, not only is their food of an outstanding quality, the service and friendliness of ALL staff is the best I have ever seen, incredibly approachable and friendly, yet very efficient. It was our experiences with the staff and it's stunning location that made us feel we had to be married there and we had the most magical day!!! Not only will we be returning but many of our guests are, two of which are booking now! Massive thanks to Emma, Louise, Erin and Stuart, you guys were amazing!!! And your full team, unbelievable!!!Thank you so much for the best day EVER!!! Leanne and Ben xxxxx

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Leanne A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 May 2014

    My son and his beautiful bride were married here on Sunday18th May 2014. The Hotel du Vin is an absolute gem with stunning views of the river. The wedding was booked in October last year. I couldn't have imagined the standard of service and attention to detail that the wedding planner Emma went to in order to make Ben and Leanne's day perfect and she kept them calm as she filled them with confidence due to her fantastic organisational skills …..which were delivered to the letter on the day.
    The staff could not have been more welcoming. Nothing was a trouble. The day began with a welcome glass of champagne. the room was set up beautifully for the ceremony, which went without a hitch. The wedding breakfast meal was superb as was the service throughout. special thanks to Stuart the chef and his brigade and of course the team of waiters and waitresses who kept the food and wine flowing.
    Oh and the rooms absolutely stunning and really quirky and decadent. We didn't want the day to end and were greeted the next morning by really cheerful staff who had worked so hard on the wedding day and served us breakfast with a smile.
    I really can't recommend this wonderfully special place for weddings yet feel like keeping it a secret so it remains so special. In fact I think we would like to relive the whole experience. Huge thanks to everyone for making the wedding "A Perfect Day"
    that all of our guests will remember for a very long time to come.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank marjeontour
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 May 2014

    I stayed here with my husband 8/5/2014. It was a birthday present as we were going to watch premier league darts at the metro arena. The room itself (the tattinger) was lovely and attention to detail was fantastic. However if you don't want it spoiling keep the blinds shut!! Looking out onto a building site with most surrounding buildings covered in graffiti did spoil the ambience of it all. We didn't eat In the restaurant on the evening but did have breakfast which was average if I'm honest! We both had the full English so can only comment on that, there was a good choice and if we do return I would order something else from the menu. One other major gripe I have is paying £10 to park in their own car park!!! I didn't see a parking meter so why do we as a customer need to pay to park in their private car park?? Is the £160 per night for the room not enough?? All in all the room was lovely & that would be my reason for considering a return

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kerry W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HDVRobTait, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

    Hi,

    Thanks for taking the time to comment following your recent stay. It's great to hear how much you liked the room.

    At the moment, the Ouseburn area is developing, and with this there is building work in surrounding areas. Obviously we have no control over this but in the near future it will be a real addition to the area,

    Hopefully we'll see you back in the hotel before too long,

    Warm regards,

    Rob Tait

    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 May 2014

    We returned to Hotel Du Vin after two previous visits and once having been bumped by Manchester FC. Nonetheless the staff could not have been more accommodating after our discomfort. That evening we were joined in the bar area by Russell Brand - being very calm and collected. Nonetheless the rooms are brilliantly designed and make you feel that the experience is special. You can sit in the bath with GandT and see the wonders of the bridges of the Tyne. I would find it difficult to stay anywhere else in the city. You can walk easily into town to the wealth of restaurants and bars. Breakfast is brilliant and the Eggs Benedict - sensational!

    Room Tip: The suites are excellent
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Michael O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

    My new wife and I stayed here after we got married as we couldn't get away on honeymoon yet. We had heard the food was great and wasn't disappointed. Girls on check in and restaurant staff were very good. Special mention to Nick who looked after us. Room was amazing too. Huge thank you to all!!! We will be back

    Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    Thank Turners_travels1541
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews