We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment - Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Stylishly decorated and with great views from the dining table the lounge leads onto the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Stylishly decorated and with great views from the dining table the lounge leads onto the balcony
The fully-fitted kitchen includes, large fridge-freezer, hob, oven, dishwasher and washer/dryer
The separate kitchen is  ideal for larger groups, you can cook a meal whilst everyone else relaxes
The balcony overlooks the river Tyne and the iconic Millennium Bridge for romantic evening drinks
The balcony looks over the quiet courtyard to views of the river and the famous Millennium bridge
The lovely main bedroom has a king-size double bed, en-suite bathroom, built-in wardrobes and TV
The main bedroom comfortably sleeps two people in the huge bed
The smart en-suite bathroom off the main bedroom has shower, toilet and basin
The beautifully designed apartment has a central hall with all the rooms leading off it.
The large main bathroom has a shower, bath and heated towel rail
The second bedroom easily sleeps two people with cupboard space to match
Baltic Quays is ideally placed for access to major Newcastle attractions such as the Baltic Gallery
Friends and family are welcome to visit and the entryphone system is ideal for when they arrive
An allocated, secure, covered parking place comes with the apartment and is two minutes walk away.
Baltic Quays is a smart upmarket development right on the banks of the river Tyne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mike E
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment - Great Location”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at the address and was met by the owner and immediately shown to the secure undercover car park which was reassuring. On entering the apartment we were really impressed. The hall/entrance was spacious and everything looked good quality and nicely decorated. The lounge again was spacious with 2 large leather settees, tasteful decorations, large flat screen TV and super views of the Millennium Bridge and Waterside areas. Two double sized bedrooms, one en-suite, both with quality furniture and nice decorations. Family sized bathroom with bath and power shower and a well equipped kitchen with everything you would need even for an extended stay. As you can guess I liked the apartment so much so that I could imagine living there.
The apartment was well situated as well. It was on the Gateshead side of the river but literally 5/10 minutes walking via the Millennium Bridge to all the Waterside bars and restaurants of Newcastle and a 20 minute walk, although a bit uphill and you were in the centre of Newcastle with even more bars and restaurants and all that shopping.
We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time both in the apartment and Newcastle itself. Cannot recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment and position
Liked least: Newcastle is built on the side of the river and it is a bit uphill to and from town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josiebell...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here for three weeks with my partner on a trip back to the north east from Australia which is now our home.
Fantastic place, everything we needed and felt like our home from home. We have both said we will definitely use this appt again next time if available.
We both love newcastle and being on the ever popular quayside looking over newcastle we were made up.
Brilliant, thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William O
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was Fantastic to stay in.Tracey was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The apartment has views to the Millennium Bridge as well as the River Tyne and is a 2 minute walk down to the river. We greatly enjoyed our stay in the flat and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Newcastle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona_Glo...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had our middle daughter's graduation to celebrate, and on different days in the week various family members joined us who live in Holland, Cumbria, Durham and Essex, so there were up to 6 staying age ranges 21-75. It was a perfect base. We could stroll over the Millennium Bridge for a pre dinner drink and dinner, and the oldies wander back to the apartment and the youngsters went clubbing until all hours with no worries about driving. We had graeat days out in Lindisfarne/Bamburgh Castle/Seahouses and Beamish Museum too (highly recommended), so the best of both worlds city and country. There were free concerts on in the Sage that we couldn't make unfortunately. Something for everyone.

The flat was far more spacious that I would have thought, even the one night we were 6. So modern, clean and comfortable. We ate out nearly every night, leaving our cars parked in the garage (free parking for 2 cars). it was great to have the full kitchen facilities for breakfast/lunches although there is no problem cooking and serving a full dinner for six Taxis are so cheap in Newcastle and the restaurants we ate at were fabulous including "Artisan" and "As you Like It" especially. We had no problems with noise during our stay, the falat is far enough away from the Quayside and roads to be disturbed.

Incredibly lovely and very competent customer service from Tracey and her family, we had a small problem that they did their utmost to sort out, and answered all questions via text/email within an hour during our stay. When we arrived it was very hot, and Ken spent an hour and a half running around buying and delivering a fan for the twin bedroom. Now that is what you call excellent customer service!

The only improvements would be another couple of mugs and plates and a none stick frying pan! I am really scraping the barrel to find any negatives.

Great value for money, the apartment cost far less than 2 Travel Lodge type rooms for the week, and was far far superior to any hotel room for facilities, space, location, comfort, cleanliness, quality, atmosphere and service. I wish we were still there supping our G&Ts on the balcony watching the bridge changing colours!

If we are ever back in Newcastle we would not bother looking to stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael L
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment with great owners!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice apartment, convenient location, beautiful bridge view and only 10 minutes walk to the bridge. Tracey and Mick are nice and helpful. We'll definitely come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Fife
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a Girls weekend in Newcastle. We came across these apartments when looking and I would just like to say that we are so, so glad we did. From the start Tracey was great, nothing was too much trouble and was always happy to come back to me on any questions I had. When we arrived, Tracey met us and showed us round this amazing apartment (I now have "home" envy), it felt like we were staying in a showhome for the weekend. The apartment is so close to everything (only about £5 in a taxi to the centre) so was great for us. I would definetly recommend this apartment to everyone (in fact have already done so) and if I am ever to return to Newcastle this is the first place I will try - thanks Tracey. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and space within the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A lovely well furnished apartment, I spent about 3 months in this apartment and would definitely stay here again. The location is ideal and the views of the Tyne and Millennium bridge are great, in easy waking distance from Newcastle city centre. The place was always immaculate and the the kitchen and bathrooms had everything that I required. The family who look after the property are lovely, very organised and made me feel very welcome. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;