We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Excellent Stay - and already looking...”
other travellers have booked this property
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Stylishly decorated and with great views from the dining table the lounge leads onto the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Stylishly decorated and with great views from the dining table the lounge leads onto the balcony
The fully-fitted kitchen includes, large fridge-freezer, hob, oven, dishwasher and washer/dryer
The separate kitchen is  ideal for larger groups, you can cook a meal whilst everyone else relaxes
The balcony overlooks the river Tyne and the iconic Millennium Bridge for romantic evening drinks
The balcony looks over the quiet courtyard to views of the river and the famous Millennium bridge
The lovely main bedroom has a king-size double bed, en-suite bathroom, built-in wardrobes and TV
The main bedroom comfortably sleeps two people in the huge bed
The smart en-suite bathroom off the main bedroom has shower, toilet and basin
The beautifully designed apartment has a central hall with all the rooms leading off it.
The large main bathroom has a shower, bath and heated towel rail
The second bedroom easily sleeps two people with cupboard space to match
Baltic Quays is ideally placed for access to major Newcastle attractions such as the Baltic Gallery
Friends and family are welcome to visit and the entryphone system is ideal for when they arrive
An allocated, secure, covered parking place comes with the apartment and is two minutes walk away.
Baltic Quays is a smart upmarket development right on the banks of the river Tyne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Geordie40...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Stay - and already looking forward to our 2018 trips!”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is now our go-to apartment of choice whenever we visit the North East from our home in Las Vegas. We've stayed on multiple occasions over the last couple of years and it really is a home from home.

It is great to be able to say that nothing much has changed since our first stay: the apartment is well maintained, always spotlessly clean, and has everything we need for our visit: cutlery, crockery, pots & pans, washing machine, dishwasher etc.

The location is ideal with the Quaylink bus stopping right outside and it being a short walk up to Gateshead or down to the Baltic and over the bridge to Newcastle.

Tracey is a very friendly yet professional manager who is always responsive and we feel well looked after. On the very odd occasion we've had an issue it's been taken care of pretty much immediately: extra towels, extra key, and a repair to the washing machine.

We are already in the process of booking two stays for 2018 and would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone looking for an alternative to hotel accommodation while visiting the North East. We had my parents over for Christmas Dinner last year: turkey and all the trimmings cooked fresh in the kitchen and served up on the dining table in the front room. You cannot do that in a hotel can you?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review. It's always a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in January!
Tracey
Tyne Bridge Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GACcag
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Great Service”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect vacation rental. Visiting our daughter who is studying in the UK and this location was close to her residence, the beautiful Millennium Bridge, and the city centre of Newcastle.
Apartment was well appointed and a good size for the four of us. Tracey and her staff could not have been more accommodating for early check in/later check out and communication during the booking process was professional and very timely which we greatly appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thanks for a fantastic review. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Apartments for a visit to Newcastle”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our visits to Newcastle are very frequent and we have stayed in 3 different apartments with Tyne Bridge Apartments. I can honestly say the apartments are immaculate and extremely well presented, excellent locations and come fully equipped for a relaxing stay. Our latest visit in January 2017 was at the Baltic Quays and the apartment was absolutely superb, right next to the Millennium bridge and the Flour Mill, just a short walk into the City.

Highly recommend Tyne Bridge Apartments, Tracey and staff are so welcoming you won't want to leave.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments Paul. We look forward to seeing you again in future.
Best Wishes
Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene G
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“NOT a STYLISH Apartment”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have been dissatisfied with the standard & inferior quality of furniture & fittings within the apartment ,
It does NOT reflect the price charged to rent this apartment . The description of this apartment is overstated and is certainly NOT STYLISH, with various dirt stains on the cloth settee , wood veneer layer in the kitchen is coming away from the fridge door & from some other kitchen units, extractor cooker light Not working, also one of the kitchen wall spot lights Not working, hardly any room to work on the kitchen tops
the shower pole over the main bath wobbly and coming away from the wall tiles , No hook at the back of bathroom door to hang garments , No rack shelf in the en - suite shower to place soap & shampoo .
We were unable to open the kitchen window,and it took 7 days to repair the handle, very unpleasant when cooking, also heat from the oven ,this was an existing fault before our arrival, another problem was that although there was plenty large heavy bath towels ,but we were issue with just 1 hand towel per person for 7 nights ,when we ask for another one it was refused, even thought there is a washing machine, I don’t see why ,we as a guests, have to wash our own hand towels .
This apartment is spacious for three persons , adequate for four, but definitely unsuitable for six persons, with just 1 item each for plates – bowls – cups – cutlery, you will either regularly have to use the dish washer or wash by hand .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to place a review for our apartment. We normally fully value the comments of our guests as it is so important to us that we continually learn and ensure our guests have a fantastic experience, so it is with regret that we have found it necessary to respond in a negative manner to this guest.
Not only we do have a five star TripAdvisor rating with a Certificate of Excellence, we also have a five star Airbnb rating. I hope that our potential guests reading this latest review will not see this as a reflection on our apartment or the service that we provided, but on the person who wrote it. Incidentally, Eugene has placed two other reviews (a 1 star and a 2 star); the two star being very recent for the Double Tree/Hilton Hotel which has a 1400+ 4.5 overall rating!
The only regret I have regarding this booking is taking it in the first place. Although we received many demands/requests prior to his stay, I still didn’t quite realise how incredibly demanding and unreasonable Eugene is.
As for the apartment being rudely entitled ‘NOT a STYLISH APARTMENT’, I would like to point out that it is mainly furnished with items from Barker and Stonehouse, Next and John Lewis , so perhaps these may not be to Eugene’s taste.
His observations/criticisms on the whole are exaggerated and also inaccurate. During an 11 night stay Eugene called us out on several occasions. On each and every one of these he received a same day response and was treated with a great deal of courtesy, no matter how trivial or unreasonable his demands.
January is our least busy month and Eugene may have forgotten that he received a large discount on the quoted price for the apartment that on a 'per person' basis substantially undercuts even the cheapest of city centre hotels. He would not have got accommodation of a similar standard anywhere in the city centre never mind on the quayside for the price he paid.
A thoroughly unpleasant man who will not be welcome to stay with us again.
Hoteliers and apartment owners BE WARNED.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickHayne...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location for our wedding party.”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked both of these apartments for overnight stays before and after my daughters wedding. The apartments were excellent, not only roomy but great furniture and fittings. Secured parking included. Would certainly consider a longer stay. Ideal location for site seeing in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thanks for a great review, Nick. I appreciate the work involved organising a wedding, so I'm really pleased that the you enjoyed your stay and the apartments. It's one thing less to worry about.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment and all rooms spotless with lovely decor. A very home from home feel with a deliciously comfortable kingsize bed in the main en-suite bedroom. Nice little balcony overlooking the millennium bridge which was ideal for sitting out for breakfast and a chilled vino at night. Tracey the owner was very helpful and informative along with Mark who greeted me at the apartment. Lovely touch with a bottle of prosecco on arrival and was much appreciated. All in all a perfect apartment in a perfect location inclusive of secure parking for the quayside and the short walk into Newcastle city center. Fully recommended and will certainly return in the future. Thank you. John

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Many thanks for a fantastic review.
Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your return!
Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flava D
Aachen, Germany
1 review
“Great location, super apartment - fabulous as stated!”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our second stay in one of the TyneBridgeApartments - and we chose it deliberately - and again we very much enjoyed our stay here!
Walking distance for small (!) children to Millennium Bridge and shopping center.
Thank you very much again for all your help and obligingness!
Absolutely fabulous - service and apartement!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you for a superb.review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we look forward to the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing