We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant weekend in Newcastle! Apartment in prime location & 5* luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
93a Grey Street Apartments
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant weekend in Newcastle! Apartment in prime location & 5* luxury”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a brilliant weekend away! Our apartment was 5* luxury! Was very clean & very equipt! All appliances great & easy to use! Brilliant location. Near shops & near bars so we didn't have to get any taxis! Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz231990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    12
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
29
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Spacious, modern, immaculately clean central apartments. Perfect if you're in a group of upto 4 and want to stay together. Situated in the heart of bustling Newcastle, everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. Helpful owners and we'll definitely book again! Minor downside to being so central was the level of noise we could hear from the street however we remedied this on night 2 by keeping the windows shut and had a great nights sleep.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MissAvocado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just stayed for two nights at 93a Grey Street Apartments. Could not fault it. Michael met us and showed us around and could not have been more helpful. The apartment was large, modern and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfy and had high quality cotton linen. Towels were fresh and fluffy. The location is excellent with everything in walking distance. The building is very secure and very little noise could be heard from our third floor apartment. Highly recommended. We will use again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Perfect city centre location with everything you could possibly need on your doorstep. We received a warm welcome and we're given all the useful information we needed. Apartments were very clean, very comfortable and had everything we needed. Amazing weekend, great value for a group...we had 2 apartments next to each other, ideal. We will definitely book again for future visits.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiekoo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed in #25. Met by the owner and showed around the flat and given useful information about the area. The apartment is centrally located just across the street from the Theatre Royal. The owners really are at pains to make the visit a good experience. Given where it is in the middle of Newcastle it really was surprisingly quiet up on the third floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My family stayed at this apartment for several nights and they loved it! It was clean which was really important to us and spacious as well. Landlord was friendly as well. Couldn't have asked for more. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaL4456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and i are very lucky to choose the 93A Grey Street Apartments when we travel in Newcastle this April. We stayed here for 4 nights, everything is perfect and every people we met here are very nice.

The apartments' location is excellent; the room space is so large compared with the hotel that we have lived in London; the price is very competitive and attractive; the owener Miecheal is very very nice and help us so much!!! He also prepared a bottle of champagne and chocolates for our anniversary.

We have a pertect memory because of Micheal and we must will come back again .

Room Tip: You can ask Micheal (the apartments owner)to drive you to travel the castles(Bamburgh castle, holy i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QIAN1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#14 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#21 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 93a Grey Street Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 93a Grey Street Apartments

Property: 93a Grey Street Apartments
Address: 93A Grey Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
93a Grey Street provides high quality self-catering accommodation for upto four people in the heart of Newcastle's historic Grainger town. The apartments offer one double bedroom as well as a comfortable sofa bed in the open plan lounge. The kitchen offers fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer. All apartments have high-speed internet access at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your 93a Grey Street Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing