We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Truly a home from home”
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Came here for two nights in early June. Equally close to the town centre, airport and Quayside. Very helpful staff. Rooms are clean and more like an apartment with all mod cons. Wi fi, satellite tv, good breakfast and a 24 hour pantry (great idea) rather than an expensive mini bar. Better than a serviced apartment and a hotel room. Would gladly stay in one again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kostas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    235
    34
    6
    6
See reviews for
174
628
74
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

These suites give you much for your money than the Holiday Inn website gives the details of. You have a separate bedroom and bathroom as well as a lounge area with a very modern kitchenette at one end with microwave, cooker, fridge,cutlery and crockery. The location is about 400m from the waterfront and about half a mile walk into Newcastle. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was full buffet for cold items and then hot egg and sausage on one day and egg and bacon on another. Just be careful with Holiday Inn website that adds VAT to the price - not obvious when you book.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotpotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We usually stay at the Hilton, however tried this for a change and love it. The Hilton is full of noisy hen parties etc and takes away from the executive experience. however this place is lovely, its quiet, very centrally located and just perfect. Greeted by Nathalie May who is the receptionist of all receptionists - she just gets it right from all angles. Her enthusiasm and skills are something rarely seen these days. Suite was perfect, midweek complimentary drinks to meet the neighbours, view amazing and location next to quayside. What I also loved was the diary on wall in room detailing all events in area - thought this was just so thoughtful for those wanting to find something to do. This is now our preferred stay for Newcastle. Breakfast was amazing also. Highly recommend. Also the views from floor 5 are far far better than any of the suites in Hilton. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Floor 5 and room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NI
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Have stayed 2 years in a row for family weekend in these suites. Excellent value for money and great loaction. Means that you can come back after a busy day shopping and relax in friendly environment. We booked most spacious rooms and were pleasantly surprised by living area and seperate bedroom, Great all round. Kitchen area with fridge and breakfast included in am. 15 minute walk to city centre and 5 mins to waterfront. Excellemt all round

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ni2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed last minute, got a room on a saturday night no bother at all. Very cheap (got a bit discount with O2 priority moments) so I was a bit wary but it was like a 4 star hotel. Easy to find, 5 minute walk from dean street and lovely and quiet after the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Room was beautiful, little kitchen area complete with everything you could possibly want. Lovely seating are with good size flat screen tv that had freeview and a couple of sky channels (including sky sports!) and double sofa and coffee table. Lush king size bed which was very comfy, mirrored wardrobes and seperate bathroom with the biggest shower ive ever seen. We were offered a free upgrade when we arrived to either a suite (bedroom is in a seperate room) or a river view. Chose the river vew and werent disappointed, stunning views over the river, watching the millenium bridge change colour at night was strangely hypnotic! Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was included and had a good choice of cereals, fruit, pastries and a small selection of cooked items. Also had a handy 'Pantry' for late night snacks or essentials.Only downside (and this is being really picky) was that it was very hot in the room and there wasnt a window that could open. However it did have air con to cool the room down, only it might be a little bit too noisy to sleep with it on. But other than that, couldn't fault it!

Room Tip: definitely go for the river view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19rooster83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed in a apartment over looking the back car park. The view was not great but it was quiet.
The apartment had everything you could need to have a nice independent stay. We were made to feel very welcome and all the staff were friendly. The worst thunderstorms happenned during our stay and the staff were working around the clock to assist guests including with travel arrangemnets due to the public transport systems grinding to a halt.
There was a Manager's reception 3 nights of the week offering complimentray wine or beer, cheese, pate, bread and fruit. A really nice touch that got people together.
Public areas are very welcoming including a nice touch of having plenty of books to borrow.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGIEB60187059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights courtesy of son in law. We were upgraded without asking wven tho it was a busy weekend.
All rooms are apartments.Ours was fully fitted out with large fridge,dishwasher, comfy furniture. It was roomy,very clean,modern. We were situated on roadside but heard nothing outside or in corridor. Staff at all times of day and night,we so friendly,relaxed but helpful and professional.
Full breakfast was included and could be taken up to room if wished.
Rates were reasonable perhaps because it is situated off the Quayside. Easy walk to Quayside
pubs and restaurants plus city shops .
A great find and would def stay there again given the chance.

Room Tip: Tell them you saw this review! I said I would write one as I was impressed and I am difficult to ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#16 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#22 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Property: Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing