We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

A rare gem of a hotel with everything you may need overnight - including literally the kitchen sink. It's a home from home with all the pots and pans you would want if you chose to cook an evening meal - there's even a laundry room to do your washing and a gym to work out! However, the breakfast served each morning is not to be missed and sets you up for the day ahead. The staff are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. On arrival I discovered the reclining sofa mechanism was broken and literally within minutes of reporting it John came to the room and fixed it straightaway - great service with a smile. Craig Patterson makes every guest feel special and this is true of management and staff alike - from the moment you walk in through the entrance door and throughout the hotel it's like having an extended family. It would always be my first choice when staying in Newcastle - there is no other that can match the superb rooms, facilities and welcome. All the staff and management deserve a pat on the back for being such a breath of fresh air in the world of hospitality.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed whatever room you get allocated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 000VN000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    230
    33
    6
    6
See reviews for
167
596
74
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I booked this place for my sister in law to stay for a month while having treatment in newcastle and visited with my family for half term. I'm a very fussy guest and I am struggling to find fault. The rooms are clean, bright and bigger than most hotel rooms. The staff are all exceptionally polite and helpful. I have felt a little awkward being the only family with small noisy children, but the staff have made them feel super welcome and given them sweets and little executive jobs to do, like running around with remote controls to change the mood lights on everyone's table every evening. Craig is a superstar and I fully expect to bump into him running the intercontinental park lane one of these days.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Fantastic hotel - this is home from home. This is by far the best hotel in Newcastle. I have been visiting Newcastle for over 15 years on business and I have stayed in most of the hotels in the city centre and The Staybridge is the best value for money room. The first place I try to book is the Staybridge however as it is very popular you can struggle sometimes. The accommodation ticks all the boxes; Great staff, clean rooms, excellent location, well equipped and modern. If you like bars and restaurants, then the quay side is within walking distance. If you want to stay in and cook for yourself, all the rooms have fully fitted kitchens complete with all the cooking utensils. The only problem is that with such a great review I may struggle to get a room in the future!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed in room 607. I requested a view, and I got one!! The whole quayside from my bed, lovely on a great sunny morning. The rooms are spotless, large and have everything you could wish for. The kitchen area is built to a very high standard and has all the gadgets etc. you may need (I didn't!) The freezer even had an ice stock ready for us. The staff couldn't be more helpful, the breakfast was excellent and could be taken up to the room if you wish. The car parking is reasonable at £8 for what was over 24hrs, and was indoor and secure. We walked all over the city from a gig at the city hall to the science center to the Sunday morning Quayside market. Location works!! All in all trip advisor did me proud again on this one.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. If you want a view go high and face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
HI Walt. Thank you for taking the time and effort to leave us a review. Your kind comments will be shared amongst the team whom will all be very proud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here the night for valentines day and i couldn't fault it one bit. Very homely and extremely clean. Great service and lovely hot chocolates he he. Didn't even go out on the night, instead we bought in some food from a local store and cooked a meal in out suites kitchen facilities. Thought we'd make the most out of the lovely room. Breakfast was very nice the next morning, pleanty to pick from. Overall an amazing place to stay and would definitely recommend. We will 100% be staying here again in the future x

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enattrassxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

My partner and I decided upon the stay bridge for a 1 night stay for valentines day. Our stay couldn't have been better. Our room was spacious, spotless and beautiful. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The complimentary breakfast (a mixture of cooked breakfast or cereal ect) was phenomenal. Would definitely recommend to everyone

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandria1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Found the staff very friendly, the room was excellent and very clean. Loved the idea off the pantry. Feel like it could benefit from a bar on site, but as so close to Newcastle City centre, you do have a lot of places to choose from. Would definitely recommend you have a stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#10 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Property: Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing