We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent value excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Hi we stayed here when attending a concert at the nearby Sage. It is perfectly placed for visits to the Quayside, Sage and city centre. Our suite was large, very well equipped and overlooked the river. There is the usual complimentary tea/coffee in the room but there is also access throughout the day to the coffee machine (cappuccino etc) which also dispenses hot water for tea, in the lounge area. The hotel also has a small 'pantry' where you can buy snacks, microwavable food, bottles of wine etc. We bought a lovely bottle of red wine which was good value at £10. The complimentary breakfast was good and included cereals, croissant, bread rolls, muffins, fresh fruit, yoghurt as well as bacon, scrambled eggs and tomatoes on the hotplate. All the staff we met were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel also has its own parking which was secure. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the top floor facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudge15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    228
    33
    6
    6
See reviews for
161
591
74
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Malvern
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed for two nights while visiting my son at Newcastle Uni and was very impressed with the Staybridge Suites. I arrived after a long 6 hour drive on a Friday evening to be warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. Since it was late, I visited their pantry for a meal to take up to my room, and relaxed in a very comfortable suite on the top floor, overlooking the Quays.

I must say my room was fantastic, with well equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge area and kingsize bed. The only thing that was missing was a bath, rather than shower, which was very good. The complementary buffet breakfast was excellent. Hot buffet as well as breads, bagels, yoghurts, jams and juices. Plus coffee machines available delivering all the espressos, cappuccinos, lattes and mochas you might want 24/7 (all complementary).

The location is ideal for all the Quayside restaurants and only 10-15 minute walk into the centre of Newcastle. The is a nominal parking charge in a covered parking area adjoining the hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again on subsequent visits

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor which has great views of the Quayside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfessoreInglese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have an overnight stay in newcastle on the 27th, flying from London, as IHG member I booked with my phone IHG application, as soon as I arrived to the staybridge with a Lovely smile from the front desk team.

I requested a late checkout and I've been granted to 14:00, and I asked if it possible for 15:00 and the front desk with a charming smile told me she will check with the supervisor and within 20 seconds I get the confirmation of it.

Amazing helpful staff with bright smile and a cozy home style hotel which you can call it home.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soubar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Valleyfield, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is beautiful. Immaculate. The staff were wonderful. The inclusive breakfast was great and the rooms were airy, spotless and fully equipped with all you need.The only problem we had to be honest is it is more for the business side of stop overs. It is in the business district and half the taxis we tried to get had no idea where it was. It was only about 20 minutes away from the metro but they got lost. Apart from that just a prefect place. i loved the fire in the middle of the seating area. Very modern and stylish.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our third stay in 6 months - and the Staybridge keeps finding ways to get better. Great accommodation complemented by efficient breakfast arrangements and warm friendly service - all the way from Manager,Craig right through to Raschid on room cleaning (and not forgetting Pratik and Catrina on Reception).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Banj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely, lovely expense accounts. They allow you to stay at places like this.
I have stayed here before, over two years ago, and was impressed then. It is just as good the second time; my room included a small kitchen area with fridge, a lounge with chairs and a sofa plus TV, through to the bedroom with another telly and a modern bathroom. Tiniest niggle; not keen on shower curtains.
The hotel does a decent brekky, it's all modern and clean and things work. Friendly and helpful staff. Very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howardandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hi guys. Thank your for an excellent review and we're so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here last year and chose it again for another three night break. Great facilities and superb staff who go out of their way to be helpful. It really does feel like a home from home. Everything you need in kitchen, beds are comfy, roomy bathroom. Excellent buffet breakfast. Great location- 5 mins walk to Quayside and short walk into town centre. This hotel deserves its great ratings. Wouldn't really consider staying anywhere else when in Newcastle.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig P, Operations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hi Sue. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review, and thank you so much for the constructive feedback we discussed personally when you were checking-out, feedback such as yours is absolutely key if we are to improve and get better. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#9 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#4 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Property: Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Superbreak UK, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing