We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 Week Stay on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of a lengthy stay at these apartments
I was met with a warm friendly welcome and this continued throughout my stay
All staff are superb and can't do enough to help ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible
The rooms are very comfortable with all amenities you'll require
The staff host a meet and greet every tues, wed & thurs where all refreshments, cheese & biscuits are free, this is a great way to meet new colleagues/friends
Dave the maintenance engineer was particularly helpfully when I had a small problem with my en suite wash basin
I would recommend these apartments to anyone and can assure you you won't be disappointed

Lee Williamson

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank LEEZYBHOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel had good reviews on TA, this is what convinced me to book it and I wasn't disappointed. Big clean rooms with nice bathroom - kitchen was well-equipped even thought we didn't use it for more than opening a bottle of wine! Bed was comfy. Shower was hot and powerful...not like the hideous dribbly showers you get in some places.

We enjoyed the complimentary glass of wine and nibbles at the managers evening reception (Tues-Thurs 6.30-7.30). Parking was reasonably priced at £8 a day. It's about a 15 minute walk into central Newcastle's shopping areas along some fairly un-scenic roads, but the short stroll down to the Quayside more than makes up for this location. Breakfast was good, a help-yourself affair but with more than enough choice.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor which didn't have a view, but we didn't mind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felixandmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The pros: ok location, short walk to the quayside down the bank and walkable from Central Station and the city centre although it's a bit out on a limb. Great friendly welcome from the staff. Rooms are spotlessly clean as were all the common areas of the hotel.

Cons? The buffet breakfast, which offers a good selection of breads, fruit, yoghurt cereals plus bacon and eggs, was quite busy when I was there and there is fairly limited seating in the lounge area. It also appears to be self clear but most people just seemed to leave their empties on the table. I was also slightly disappointed with the view of the car park from my room but for one night it was fine.

I am not sure the serviced apartment arrangement would quite work for me again. It was fine for the one night and came in at a reasonable cost and is certainly better than most budget hotels but if you are looking for a good clean place to stay at a reasonable cost then the Staybridge Suites is a good sound choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller73London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was my third stay at Staybridge & I can't think of staying anywhere else in Newcastle. Very friendly staff, central location just up from the Quayside and about a 5 minute walk from the centre. The breakfast and free newspaper is very welcome. The fact that each room has a kitchen means that this is a step above the average hotel. Due to my three month stay last year and the points I have amassed I got an upgrade to a suite. VERY nice with a separate bedroom and extra TV. Again the ONLY draw back to this place is the windows that will not open. For fresh air you have to leave the comfort of your room, go downstairs and walk outside.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is fabulous! The rooms are superb and spotlessly clean. Our room had fabulous views of the river and bridges.The staff are extremely welcoming and very helpful. The buffet style breakfast is excellent and tea/coffee is available 24 hours a day.The hotel is a short walk from the Quayside and the city centre, which is slightly further away, can be reached in 10-15 minutes.

Room Tip: Request a river view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

had a great weekend the room had everything we needed and more...room was spotless.....staff were very polite and friendly....plenty of selection for breakfast....great location close to the quay and walking distance to train station only took us about 15 minutes to walk there,would definitely come back and stay again...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have just returned from a weekend stay at this hotel, really impressed with the room, king size bed, immaculately clean ensuit, & our own fully functioning kitchen. The staff were very friendly whilst remaining professional, but the icing on the cake is the location ideal for riverside dining, the sage theatre,& a short stroll to the city centre would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilkinson_akela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#3 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#13 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#22 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kensington House Aparthotel
Kensington House Aparthotel
#2 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#11 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £73 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing