We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here as we were in Newcastle for the night and wanted to stay over rather than queuing then forking out for a taxi. We probably paid over the odds as it was Easter Saturday but we were pleased with the stay overall.
Room was a studio suite but it was spacious, well equipped and we slept very well. Location is 10 minutes from either the city centre or the quayside but it isn't surrounded by other hotels. It is surrounded by student flats and local housing.
Customer service was excellent and we were pleasantly surprised by the range on offer at breakfast. We would definitely recommend Staybridge Suites to other travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views of the Tyne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emilyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the staybridge for one night over the bank holiday weekend. When we arrived at the hotel we were checked in straight away and offered a late check out for the following day for free. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Didn't notice any noise throughout the stay from other guests so nice and quiet. Also breakfast was great to say its complimentary. Overall would highly recommend and will stay longer next time.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JessBoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at Staybridge Suites for almost 2 months last summer, I loved the place, the staff, and the service. It felt like home. Everyone was extremely helpful and genuine. The suite was the perfect size, the kitchenette was fully equipped. and the cleanliness level was very good.
The only thing I wish they had, was the ability to open the windows.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WhitePumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Mum and Step dad suggetsed this place - so we tagged along. What an experience - the rooms were clean and having a kitchen and an extra room as part of the stay made it far more like being at home and less like being in a hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful - special thanks to Kirsty, Maya and Craig. I would even go as far as to say that this was better than any hotel I have stayed in - and I really miss the coffee / hot chocolate machine since I have returned home...I will have to come and visit again - very soon !!

Room Tip: all the rooms looked great - it is a built up area but some of the locals have put items / character...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Turned up early not thinking we would get checked in til 3,really just wanted to park and go shopping but the lovely lady on reception said she would check if our room was available and it was,this was 10.30 so was really pleased! Super room,clean,great attention to detail,comfy bed,lovely bathroom,far better than premier inn etc! Breakfast was fab in the mor,all kinds of,juice,tea,coffee,cereal,muffins,croissants,toast,sausage scrambled eggs,hash browns,beans! Oh and tea and coffee all day for nothing! Great place to stay and actually just about to price up for a 2 night stay again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank marshmellowCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I booked this hotel for an overnight stay to see a concert at the Metro Radio arena. Lovely room which was an apartment style with a very comfortable bed, sofa, TV and kitchenette. It was all spotless as was the rest of the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
It was a taxi ride to the arena but at least once we wanted to go home it was quiet and we weren't kept awake by the hen parties that were everywhere in the centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A BIG thank you to all at the Staybridge.

Yet again another fabulous stay. Great location, hotel and staff were truly amazing.

If you are to stay in Newcastle stay at the Staybridge. It is that simple.

Marvellous and thank you

Room Tip: All the rooms are great just ask the staff which you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichP739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#3 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#13 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#23 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kensington House Aparthotel
Kensington House Aparthotel
#2 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
550 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#11 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £73 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing