We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay when visiting Newcastle and/or Northumberland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay when visiting Newcastle and/or Northumberland”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough, Its location near to the Quayside in Newcastle on Tyne makes it an exciting place for all those who want to see what Newcastle offers by way of entertainment, good restaurants and an all-round sight seeing extravaganza, then this is the place for you. Within close proximity to Beamish and Ailnwick castle & Gardens, there is much to enjoy. The hotel team of Alex and Kirsty were most helpful and professional and made us feel most welcome during our stay. They gave us service with a smile, yes, but much more than that, they made us feel like returning friends they hadn't seen for a while. I can't thank them or praise them enough for making our 3 night stay with them magical :) The hotel rooms are spacious and are well fitted out with Fridge, Microwave and dishwasher( all you need to take care of the odd snack when you need it) and are well furnished, clean,and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in after 19 years of travelling the world on business. Thinking of going to Newcastle, book this as your place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi John,

We're so thrilled you enjoyed your time with us in Newcastle.
Alex & Kirsty are especially excited by their special mentions, but your great feedback will be shared with the whole team to enjoy.

Don't forget to come and see again soon!

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    233
    34
    6
    6
See reviews for
171
619
74
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
lakeland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the staybridge several times and have always had a fantastic stay..
The good points: It's in a great location...easy stroll in to Newcastle city centre. The rooms are spotless and well equipped, the beds are comfy. The hotel is easy to find, and has secure parking( £8 per day extra) although this can be included if you book the shopping package.
Various goodies on offer at breakfast, cereal, yogurt, muffins etc..hot food..limited to sausages, scrambled egg, beans and hash browns...
Disappointing bits: I had specifically requested a room on the 6th floor at the front of the buildings on booking but was given one on the 4th at the back with no explanation, or apology! The room over looked the car park, which has bright lights on all night, which reflected in to the room. The room was unbelievably hot and stuffy, and despite tweaking the aircon...made no difference. Although there's lots on offer at breakfast, however if your a vegetarian ( like me)the hot choice is very limited( scrambled egg at the best of times is not the most appetising food stuff to look at, or indeed eat.... In fact on all of my stays the hot food has been unvaried, which is disappointing for a 4star hotel.




Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cannygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Good Evening 'Cannygirl'

We're so disappointed to read we didn't meet your expectations on this visit with us.
Requests made at the hotel are subject to availability and due to the fabulous views from our 6th floor rooms demand is very high, so I apologize we weren't able to meet your request on this occasion.

It would be great to get some more detailed feedback from yourself regarding your breakfast to make sure your next stay with us is perfect.

Please feel free to contact me on the address below.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
operations@newcastle.staybridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here on Saturday night whilst visiting Newcastle for the first time. Staff were very professional and friendly. Room was perfect with small kitchen with hob and microwave. All very clean and well laid out. Hotel was about 5mins from the river and 15mins walk into town. Very quiet during the night. Breakfast was good with a great choice. I would strongly recommend the hotel and will be looking for Staybridge suites for any future weekend trips away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forest_Os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Flawless,

Staff are respectful, polite and very hardworking. So many facilities, immaculate suites, shop is particularly useful.

An efficient taxi service is available for guests.


A perfect experience.


Great management, I disliked nothing about Staybridge Suites.

Room Tip: All rooms beautifully finished especially disabled facilities which have alarms fitted for the conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcdU1862YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
"A Perfect Experience"

What a compliment for the hotel, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in may 2014. Booked the room pretty last minute at £124 for a standard double. We walked from Newcastle central station which took around 10-15 minutes.. but only a fiver in a local cab (not sure about a black cab though). You have to use the rear entrance which was quite confusing at first. The reception staff were very welcoming. The room was beautiful! with a modern kitchen area with everything you'd need for your stay! There was a small breakfast bar area which separated the kitchen from the spacious bedroom. Flat screen tv. Spotlessly clean throughout. The bathroom was modern, clean, and the shampoo and body wash are quality products in big bottles. We were on the 6th floor and had a floor to ceiling window view. Theres a small 'shop' behind the reception which stocks food for you to help yourself to and then pay for it at reception. .which came in very handy when we were feeling peckish after our night out! ;) breakfast was a small hot range (sausage & egg that day) but ample choice of cold products and range of drinks. We would definitely stay again and have been recommending the hotel to others!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank realistic-me:)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We did a charity event at the Quayside and couldn't have picked a better location to stay!
This is a perfect hotel if you are looking for a relaxed, clean and modern environment
The main USP's of this place are
. Friendly Staff
. Amazing one bedroom suite (room 609)
. Handy 24 hour grocery store for essentials
. great DDA access to all areas and floors of the hotel
. handy gym and laundry on site
. coffee machine that you can use at anytime during your stay
. nice touches in the room is, oreo cookies, tea and coffee and bathroom toiletries
. Hotel feels like it is brand new

I am a bug user of hotels and can be very critical but I couldn't find anything to complain about at all and would definitely stay again and can highly recommend

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Quayside if you can and also pay a little extra for a one bedroom suite, defin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi Charlotte,

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to welcome you back to Staybridge Suites very soon!

Victoria Quelch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Me and my other half stopped here last weekend just for the 1 night, welcomed nicely by the reception staff - Great service. Little did we know we booked a domino's pizza and 2 drinks with our booking, what a nice added extra, it done great when we strolled in from our night out around the city center at 4AM. Rooms were fantastic with an amazing view of the quayside.

The only bad point was leaving the hotel :( i could have stayed there for longer.

Thanks to the hotel staff - we had a lovely stay and will be back. :) :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,049 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#24 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Property: Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing